We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
USD 168
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 120
USD 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 65
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 68
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
USD 109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 120
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
207
275
139
56
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
275
139
56
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock csea view restaurantpatong beachwalls are thintuk tukbangla roadpool access roombuffet breakfastour honeymoonfamily martmin walktravel agentbangla rdphi phi islandpool bardeluxe roomgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We booked to stay 10 nights in early August, ended up leaving after one night. We had booked a room with balcony ocean views, we ended up with a view of the car park. After complaining, the staff suddenly had no comprehension of the English language. Decided to stay the night and look for alternative accommodation the next day. We went out on balcony to have a drink, swim and watch the cars going up the driveway to the car park when I noticed a wall light fitting had fallen out and lying on the tiles near the drain, after informing reception who did nothing I went down to complain, all I received was eye rolls.... finally after a bellhop came up and saw it and almost got zapped picking it up, electricians came an hour later and rectified the problem. As another reviewer has already mentioned, paper thin walls. we retired to bed as the ppl next door decided to have sex.... we went out to balcony till they finished... the smell of sewage perments the entire resort, imagine having breakfast as a waft of sewage hits ur nostrils.. Its website has the most misleading photos, its supposedly a 4 star resort but is nothing more than a glorified backpackers hostel... We were oferred an upgrade the next morning but we had already made reservations at the Diamond Cliff resort not far away, now this resort is exceptional, it has the real Thai experience, thoroughly recommend it... sea sun sand n sewage, bloody terrible place... don't even think about staying there...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank konmal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Room was clean and it is just 5 mins away from Patong beach. Although it is situated at the very end of Patong beach, within walking distance there are still places to find food, and if you're a muslim traveller, within the area has 2 mosques, which also means there are a plenty of Halal food(thai food!!) along the street (phrabarami road).
One good place is the one along Thanon Phrabarami, a family restaurant, just beside a bank. They have really good beef noodle.

Conveniently next door is where you can book your tours, massage and even motorbike rental (~300baht/24hours). It is quite a distant from Bangla road, so hop on a bike you'll be there in 5 mins.

and if you're situated at block C, although the view is amazing(make sure you get the beach view!), you'll have to walk very far and take 2 lifts to the block.

The only downside of it is the staff can't really understand english, or very very little english and they need to find someone who can converse with us.

Otherwise, everything else is great!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank afiqahadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I travelled to Patong as part of a large group, yet the Sea Sand Sun Resort and Spa made me feel as though I was at my own private waterfront estate.
Our room was on the top floor of a four room unit. Each unit is nestled into tiny pockets spread out across the property, surrounded by wonderfully landscaped trees and shrubbery. They are accessed by narrow pathways that wind through the gardens, and visitors walk down a long central path to reach the pool, spa, restaurant and beach facilities. Be aware that this means interacting with the many lizards, insects and birds that inhabit Thailand,
Whereas the large and comfortable rooms were well-decorated, and cleaned daily by attentive staff members, there were several signs of age or neglect, typical for massive beachfront properties. The bathrooms were huge and stocked with toiletries and towels, but dimly lit, with no hangers provided in the closets. Our gigantic bed was comfortable and had premium sheeting. Each room had a minibar which was full of snacks and drinks, and fruit would be refreshed daily.
The restaurant food was excellent, with a broad a la carte menu featuring both Thai and international cuisine. The expansive breakfast buffet was also fantastic, with fresh juices, eggs to order, and plenty of sweets. The spa was luxurious and offered a small menu of different treatments, however I found the services to be subpar compared to the quality of massage available in Thailand.
The main pool was clean with plenty of deck chairs and beach towels, but I saw no child-safe pool or lifeguard facilities. The beach beyond the hotel was warm, utterly calm like a lagoon, and the sand was clear of debris. There were a few rocks in the water though, which made wading uncomfortable.
The staff were extremely helpful and were obviously hardworking. They went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay; arranging special events, accommodating for our special needs, and always courteous. With a few exceptions, there were none of the communication issues which you would expect when dealing with a large group of tourists.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the beach to avoid a long walk back up to your room after visiting the restaurant, spa, or pool.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Adnan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

If you're looking for the warmth, friendliness, and outstanding hospitality that the Thai's are known for, this isn't the place for you. However, if you are after accommodation which enables you to hear the people in the room next door having a naughty romp, it might be your cup of tea.
The reception staff have much to learn about making guests feel welcome. It was like booking into a cheap backpacker hostel, but less welcoming, they have absolutely no idea about hospitality.
We thought we'd booked a room with pool access and ocean views, but what we got was a room with pool access and views of an ugly concrete wall and a driveway into the car-park .....do not be fooled by the photo's on the resort website, they're very misleading. When we queried this, we were treated rudely. Very rudely.
Speaking of rude.....when a light socket next to the pool dropped out of the wall a few minutes after we arrived, (yes, live electrical wire right next to a wet area), and my travel companion went to reception to show a photo and explain it was very dangerous, the girl behind reception rolled her eyes. The guys that came to repair it were very good, but their helpfulness was overshadowed by the rudeness of the reception staff. Cue a move to more suitable accommodation in the Diamond Cliff Resort around the corner, (excellent!).
Apart from the above, this place should really be called the Sun Sand Sewerage, because sewerage is what you can smell wafting through the place night and day, it's truly foul, the stench even floats through the dining area. Don't even start me on the staff member we saw picking his nose behind the bar area, (horror face!).
Apart from all that, you need to be a mountain goat with a Navman to find your way around, a very poorly designed place with little thought given to guest convenience.
For the amount you will pay to stay at this under par establishment you can do much, much better for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayY1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The motel is located on a side of a hill, however designed well, with pools, gardens and view points throughout. The restaurant area is located adjacent to the pool and you can over look the bay while eating. The only complaint is it's very noisy, you can hear everything the people in the room next to you are saying. Quite frustrating at 1am

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tegan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews