We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Picturesque ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Ranked #84 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The motel is located on a side of a hill, however designed well, with pools, gardens and view points throughout. The restaurant area is located adjacent to the pool and you can over look the bay while eating. The only complaint is it's very noisy, you can hear everything the people in the room next to you are saying. Quite frustrating at 1am

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tegan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Big room not usually as others in Thailand ,make sure to have a sea or pool view and don't make noise very thin walls.
nice staff and helpful people ,though you have to make a deposit few thousands bahts or 200 US dollars.near the beach The Patong beach with plenty of markets and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Nice Hotel , i had great time in this hotel . Hotel hospitality and service is best . If you are planning trip to Phuket , sea sun sand hotel would be the best place to stay very near from the Patong beach .

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Sand A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights in june in a pool access room & enjoyed the room very much. The pool was great after a long hot day out. The staff were friendly with a lovely restaurant manager & enjoyable buffets incl breakfast. A happy pool barman who made our nightly martinis so much fun while we enjoyed the fantastic views. Big thankyou to our room cleaning lady who assisted in arranging an urgent visit to clinic with my arm injury. A huge thanks to the lovely singing duo who sang each evening & then serenaded us on our last night you realy touched our hearts. We also enjoyed the couples massage in the hotel spa. A long but plesant walk to room but worth it & in need of a few fix ups but its a nice hotel & we cant wait to come back to stay again. Tracey & Brad

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I was there in december 2016 and it was nice to stay here. I had a room with seaview and it was really nice to see from balcony. Very big hotel with good amenities. It is reasonable hotel to stay near patong beach. Near to Bangla road patong. I was not happy with the staff. I used to call them everyday for room service. Overall it is a good choice in patong.

Room Tip: Go with seaview or pool access room here
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
744 reviews
0.6 km away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
0.7 km away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#13 of 328 in Patong
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 328 in Patong
515 reviews
1.3 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

Address: 254 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $50 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa is ideally located at the most beautiful & renowned Patong beach in Phuket. The Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere enjoying the panoramic scenery of Patong bay with its exquisite 250 deluxe rooms in harmoniously contemporary design with traditional Thai-inspired de´cor featuring four different types of stylish accommodation. Explore and fulfill your comfortable stay with our provided facilities, which include two trendy restaurants, outdoor swimming pools with amazing pool deck, round-shaped Jacuzzi, poolside & Sunset bars , Spa treatments, fitness room, reading corner, game room , shopping arcade and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing