We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Big place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Ranked #101 of 333 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I was there in december 2016 and it was nice to stay here. I had a room with seaview and it was really nice to see from balcony. Very big hotel with good amenities. It is reasonable hotel to stay near patong beach. Near to Bangla road patong. I was not happy with the staff. I used to call them everyday for room service. Overall it is a good choice in patong.

Room Tip: Go with seaview or pool access room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We got our deluxe room and we were impressed by the hotel's interior. The path to room was beautiful with decorative nature's beauty. The room was nice and equipped with standard facilities. We had a lobby view facing the sea which was a plus point. The Patong beach is just 2 minutes walk away which was major plus point. Other necessary stores like 7 eleven was near by which is again another benefit. We enjoyed the pool and table tennis facility which was pretty amazing. As for the meals, we were suppose to have vegetarian meal but there was only 5-10% of veg options which was not good as we payed for it. They should have some good quality Indian meals to avoid such issues as there were other countries cuisine. Overall stay was nice and comfy with good and helping staff.

Room Tip: nice view and easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shipra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

In my opinion the pool is dangerous. Broken and loose tiles which ended up with me getting a deep cut which needed stitches. 3 visits to the hospital. Cancelled tours. Safe to say it nearly ruined my holiday. The next day people were in the pool which I found mind boggling as someone could seriously injure themselves in it. No warning signs stating there may be broken or loose tiles in certain places, especially after my injury.
Other than that staff were friendly and helpful, not sure if this was because of my accident though. Location is very close to Patong beach. Breakfast was delicious, wide variety of choice. Sky the restaurant manager makes a great coffee. View at breakfast is lovely, get the corner table the view from there is great. Nice enough room but do be aware the walls are thin and wifi not so great in the room.

Room Tip: Book a top floor room in the building that the restaurant is underneath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Very rude reception staff . Please don't be fooled by what you see in the pictures, the hotel was booked by travel agents for us. It was a lesson to not trust the travel agents . Deluxe rooms were good but apart from that it's not a great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 333pratibham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

its located on the heart of Phuket and of the best hotels in Patong Beach. they provide shuttle service to the mall 2 times in a day. this hotel is very big try to book the rooms on the last building u will have a wonderful view from their.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 333 in Patong
803 reviews
1.2 km away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#118 of 333 in Patong
335 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hyatt Place Phuket Patong
Hyatt Place Phuket Patong
#79 of 333 in Patong
236 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 333 in Patong
733 reviews
1.3 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

Address: 254 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Patong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $66 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa is ideally located at the most beautiful & renowned Patong beach in Phuket. The Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere enjoying the panoramic scenery of Patong bay with its exquisite 250 deluxe rooms in harmoniously contemporary design with traditional Thai-inspired de´cor featuring four different types of stylish accommodation. Explore and fulfill your comfortable stay with our provided facilities, which include two trendy restaurants, outdoor swimming pools with amazing pool deck, round-shaped Jacuzzi, poolside & Sunset bars , Spa treatments, fitness room, reading corner, game room , shopping arcade and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing