We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
232
296
150
62
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
296
150
62
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view restaurant bangla road night life thailand honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location if u want some peace and quiet in a busy place. I stayed in the lower section with ocean views. It takes some time to navigate around the hotel as its split into many sections.
Breakfast was great each morning with amazing views. My bed was quite firm which was about the only complaint I had.
The massage places around the hotel are excellent and cheaper than further in town and it was a nice stroll into the markets and Jungcelon shopping centre.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaSlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed here for a week over New Years. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We even got a free upgrade! Excellent views over patong beach. The location is perfect as its down the north end of the beach away from the noise of the heart of patong but is only a 10-15min walk from the centre. The breakfast was great and even though I had an early flight the morning I left they still let me grab some toast and pastries to eat even though their breakfast hours weren't open. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddieKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded to a jacuzzi balcony suite so that was nice. Room service didn't speak very good English so that was interesting. The pool was impressive but filthy!!! So no swimming. Same went for the wet tanning areas.. Bit of a sess pool

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed there from Nov 30 - Dec 2nd 2012. The appearance and the way the resort has been built is very pleasing and so are the pools on the terrace and lower floors. The resort also has a beautiful view of the Patong beach and is peaceful once inside.

However, following are some of the negatives:

1. Entrance is not too appealing 2. We had a bad experience with the hotel / staff. We are vegetarians and since the hotel did not have much options for us (actually as low as 1), we decided to ask the staff on the terrace restaurant to heat / boil our ready to eat food for 5 minutes. At first, they resisted, then she asked for THB 100 which was absurd and no hotel ever has charged me globally for such a thing. It was only after we resisted and complained, did they boil without any charges. 3. Few english speaking staff

No matter what the place, if the service experience is bad, then everything else goes for a toss. After all the positives about the hotel, the single service experience spoilt our holiday mood and stay with the resort.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Despite acknowledging that we were on honeymoon, they gave us a twin sharing deluxe room with two single beds. The error was immediately rectified, but not without having to move our suitcases around the hotel, which was enormous in size. Our balcony had the amazing view of a brick wall. Housekeeping was slow in tidying our room, but overall staff were very helpful. The hotel pools were spectacular which made our stay much more pleasant. The scheduled free shuttle service into town via tuk tuk was great! And the hotel is strategically located near Patong Beach. Overall pleasant, but definitely not the best stay.

Room tip: The view from our room was a brick wall. So make sure you request a better view.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisajariffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews