We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julie S

Excellent restaurant, great food and service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jan 2024
Excellent food and service. The restaurant was very clean and spacious. We dined here on two occasions. The first night the food was so good, we had to come back for a second night. We preordered the Schweinshaxe (Crispy Pork Knuckle) and it did not disappoint. The knuckle was supplied fresh the same day and cooked superbly with lots of crackle and juices. On both occasions the portion sizes were generous and the service very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. Pricing is very reasonable. Should we return to Phuket, we would definitely dine at and stay in their hotel and also recommend to any visiting Phuket.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Krieger, General Manager at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2024
Many thanks for your nice review.
We hope you visit us again, when you are the next time on our island.
Your Austrian Garden Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
0.6 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$51
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • Priceline
    AU$45
  • Trip.com
    AU$56
0.6 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • travelup.com
    AU$254
2.4 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$166
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Trip.com
    AU$161
0.2 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free parking
Pool
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$163
  • Algotels
    AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$160
1.6 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Vio.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
0.7 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$320
  • Expedia.com
    AU$319
  • StayForLong
    AU$296
  • Priceline
    AU$320
2.3 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$127
  • Agoda.com
    AU$101
  • Priceline
    AU$110
3.4 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$611
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$612
  • Hotels.com
    AU$611
  • Priceline
    AU$612
3.5 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
133
29
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
29
9
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Excellent food and service.
Ate here on 2 occasions both times the food was excellent.
Preordered the Schweinshaxe as a treat for the family and it was great.
Best meal in Thailand on our 2 week visit

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Krieger, General Manager at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Many thanks for your good review.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Your Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2023 via mobile

My Grandad stayed here for the first time. He’s 90 years of age.
All staff were extremely welcoming & Thomas & Robert went out of there way to ensure he enjoyed his holiday.
Special thanks to the lady who served him breakfast every morning & also the lady who cleaned his room.
He has been to Thailand 24 x times & has now finally found a hidden gem.
Looking forward to coming back!!

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank joshuar440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Krieger, General Manager at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2023

Many thanks for your nice review!
Looking forward to welcome him soon again.
Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

Been here a few days. Can't find a thing wrong. So laid back, quiet. Lovely pool and garden. Great price perfect. I will come again.

Rooms clean staff friendly. Great location.

Would recommend to anyone

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L6957PWkeving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Krieger, Owner at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Many thanks for your nice review!
Hope to welcome you soon again
Thomas & the Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

Excellent Hotel only 5 minutes walk to the best part of the beach for swimming. Far enough away from the noisy center of town to have a comfortable stay but close enough to the walk to the shops and commercial center.

The staff and restaurant are great

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D9495LErussellw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Krieger, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Many thanks for your nice review!
Hope to welcome you soon again
Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2022

The Austrian Garden Hotel is an oasis, nestled in a wonderful garden just three minutes by foot from Patong Beach. It's possibly Patong's best kept secret. The restaurant has an extensive German menu, managed effortlessly by Robert. The hotel itself is run by Thomas, whose staff are absolutely magnificent. The pool is azure blue, the beers are ice cold, and the atmosphere is ultra-relaxed.

Room tip: Pick a room overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Krieger, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Many thanks for your nice words!
Hope to welcome you soon again!

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews