We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gavin D
Sydney, Australia

Patong's best kept secret

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Feb 2022
The Austrian Garden Hotel is an oasis, nestled in a wonderful garden just three minutes by foot from Patong Beach. It's possibly Patong's best kept secret. The restaurant has an extensive German menu, managed effortlessly by Robert. The hotel itself is run by Thomas, whose staff are absolutely magnificent. The pool is azure blue, the beers are ice cold, and the atmosphere is ultra-relaxed.
Date of stay: January 2022
Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the pool.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Krieger, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this review
Responded 26 May 2022
Many thanks for your nice words!
Hope to welcome you soon again!

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Vio.com
    AU$185
0.8 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$86
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
0.6 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$134
  • Priceline
    AU$121
  • Agoda.com
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
0.2 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free parking
Pool
AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • StayForLong
    AU$171
0.7 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$279
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Vio.com
    AU$268
  • Priceline
    AU$279
2.4 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$320
  • Booking.com
    AU$320
  • Vio.com
    AU$289
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
3.4 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$304
  • Priceline
    AU$388
  • Expedia.com
    AU$390
  • travelup.com
    AU$436
2.3 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$133
  • Trip.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
3.4 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$118
0.5 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$839
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$839
  • Expedia.com
    AU$840
  • Hotels.com
    AU$840
3.5 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
133
29
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
29
9
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Had a great stay here while my Dad was stuck across the street at the ASQ sandbox Ibis hotel for his quarantine. Corporate hotel there at the Ibis and had tiny rooms. Austrian garden however had large rooms with big cupboards and a nice pool. Friendly staff and the managers are very helpful. Highly recommended if you’re staying in Patong.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jbird0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Krieger, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Many thanks for your nice review!
Hope to see you soon again!
Your Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Nice middle class resort with garden, restaurant and pool. Located in a quiet street in the middle of Patong. Lek and Thomas are great hosts and also run a very good value for money restaurant on the premises. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2020
1  Thank Urs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Krieger, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Many thanks for your nice review!
Hope to see you soon again!
Your Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We stayed at this hotel for a vacation recently and we would love to thank the staff for their wonderful service! Everything about this hotel is great: location, food, cleanliness, friendly and relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed spending time between the pool and the hotel room. The hotel room provided comfortable bedding and peaceful/quiet environment for unwinding. The size of the hotel was perfect for us as we avoid crowded places on holidays. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone who loves comfort and good service.

Room tip: If there is anything you need then speak to Thomas (Hotel General Manager), he is very friendly and accomodating.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank damiral2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
678thomask, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Many thanks for your kind review!
We hope to welcome you soon again in our resort.

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

The staff are wonderful. The food full of flavour and variety. I am currently writing my 3rd book and the Gardens is a wonderful place to do it. You are able to sit close to the pool under cover but experience a cool breeze. I imagine I'm a hollywood film writer preparing a script. Ha ha, who knows it may happen down the track.
I'll be back for sure!!

Room tip: Poolside rooms are perfect
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penistone1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
678thomask, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Many thanks for your kind review!
We hope to welcome you soon again in our resort.

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

I am back in this very comfortable hotel and I am very happy here .this hotel is super clean .great pool. excellent staff and the food is superb .from seafood to Europian food
the rooms are very generous and have a daily room maid service I highly recommend this wonderful place which is also located near the beach and walking distance to the town center

Room tip: all rooms are great .you can choose from a poolside room to a first floor room all with balconies
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manfred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
678thomask, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Many thanks for your nice review.

We do hope welcoming you soon again.

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews