We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Damira L

Great place to unwind

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2020
We stayed at this hotel for a vacation recently and we would love to thank the staff for their wonderful service! Everything about this hotel is great: location, food, cleanliness, friendly and relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed spending time between the pool and the hotel room. The hotel room provided comfortable bedding and peaceful/quiet environment for unwinding. The size of the hotel was perfect for us as we avoid crowded places on holidays. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone who loves comfort and good service.
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: If there is anything you need then speak to Thomas (Hotel General Manager), he is very friendly ...
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
678thomask, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this review
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Many thanks for your kind review!
We hope to welcome you soon again in our resort.

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$171
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
0.8 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$105
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$105
0.6 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
  • Agoda.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
  • Novotel
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • StayForLong
    AU$180
0.7 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$373
  • Expedia.com
    AU$400
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$349
  • travelup.com
    AU$395
2.3 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$349
  • Expedia.com
    AU$348
  • travelup.com
    AU$344
  • Hotels.com
    AU$349
3.4 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$71
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Expedia.com
    AU$74
0.5 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$800
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$799
  • Expedia.com
    AU$797
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$797
3.5 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$390
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
133
29
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
29
9
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

The staff are wonderful. The food full of flavour and variety. I am currently writing my 3rd book and the Gardens is a wonderful place to do it. You are able to sit close to the pool under cover but experience a cool breeze. I imagine I'm a hollywood film writer preparing a script. Ha ha, who knows it may happen down the track.
I'll be back for sure!!

Room tip: Poolside rooms are perfect
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penistone1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
678thomask, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Many thanks for your kind review!
We hope to welcome you soon again in our resort.

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

I am back in this very comfortable hotel and I am very happy here .this hotel is super clean .great pool. excellent staff and the food is superb .from seafood to Europian food
the rooms are very generous and have a daily room maid service I highly recommend this wonderful place which is also located near the beach and walking distance to the town center

Room tip: all rooms are great .you can choose from a poolside room to a first floor room all with balconies
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manfred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
678thomask, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Many thanks for your nice review.

We do hope welcoming you soon again.

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

I would like to Gide you to a little sanctuary name "Austrian garden"
In the busy town of Patong beach, that is on Phuket Island,
Austrian garden is located 3 minute walk from the beautiful Patong beach,
It is a medium size hotel that has it all, very nice sized room very clean,
All room are facing the swimming pool at the center, it is only two floors in height
Very easy access to the room on the second floor. the size of the room are really comfortable,
With big bathroom space and a porch.
It has safety box mini bar, and all of the other service that hotel will have,

As I was arriving to the hotel I was welcomed by the staff with refreshments and smiling welcome, it was very good start.
My stay was unclouded breakfast out of a buffet with a choose of different kind of eggs,
The hotel has a very nice and big restaurant with different verities of Asian food and European food all fresh and all cooked with high quality.
(I was having dinners over there as well few times)
The staff is supper friendly most of them English speakers.
As I was mentioned before it is very short distance from the beach
Has a great seeming pool by its hone.
The cost, I was staying off season time so it was very resalable
I do strongly recommend you to stay there, you would not be sorry for it.
I do strongly recommend you to give it a try ,

Room tip: all rooms are good some are closer to the swimming pool and some are on the first floor so what ever you are looking for you can find
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
678thomask, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Many thanks for your great review!
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

If you are looking for a reasonably priced middle of the road place to stay in Patong then this is it. We had a lovely relaxing 2 weeks here in June of this year. The staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection to choose from. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening because we wanted to try local restaurants but by all accounts the food is great. The hotel only has 30 rooms so is small with all the rooms surrounding the pool. At our time of visiting which was in the monsoon season so their quiet time, the rooms were undergoing redecorating and updating but this didn't interfere with our stay. For what we paid for our stay, I would say it is well worth the money and if you are looking for this type of hotel, I would definitely recommend it

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank janewR6714KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
678thomask, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Many thanks for your nice review!
Hope to see you soon again

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Lovely place. You will have a good stay. Breakfast is good enough, staff are ready to help 24/7. Rooms have all you need. Hotel has a swimming pool. It works all day long. Hotel is situated minutes from the seaside..

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mag00inboxru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
678thomask, Inhaber at Austrian Garden Hotel & Restaurant Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Mike!
Many thanks for your kind review!
Hope to see you soon again

Thomas & Austrian Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews