We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak.”

Karlssons Restaurant Patong
Ranked #98 of 791 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: USD 4 - USD 22
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Just off the Beach Road, down the alley that runs directly to Paton Tower, easy to find.
Service is efficient and friendly. The steak was cooked to perfection, i.e I have mine rare and it was rare, we had a group of 10, not one complaint.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Dobin1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016

I went there for the BBQ , it has a good location in Patong and it is still a quiet place, the BBQ had different delicious options for a decent price. Staff is friendly and the owner is very careful about his guests. I will definitely go again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank h-thomasbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

14 guys apre golf - recommended to us by many of the locals and so took a punt. Extensive menu, superb Swedish fair - Toast Skagen is fantastic and all of us served at the same time, no delays, quality food ( and impeccable service ) - great value for money - would certainly recommend to others

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Alina2012Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

After reading some reviews we thought we'd try this place out. If you didn't look it up you wouldn't find it, it's right at the end of a quiet street and Because it's low season and we eat early we were the only people there. The place is a bit run down and not that smart but the food was really good. That will go down as one of the best steaks I've had in a long time. The Red wine jus was also fantastic, the Greek salad seemed like an after thought as it looked like it was thrown on the plate but overall if you are craving a change from Thai food one night, it's a good feed.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank sean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Absolutely amazing buffet, great for seafood lovers (of which I am not) but also great selection of meats and salads, including a delightful papaya salad.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SupaSamPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Karlssons Restaurant Patong also viewed

 

Been to Karlssons Restaurant Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.