We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good feed”

Karlssons Restaurant Patong
Ranked #98 of 791 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: USD 4 - USD 22
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

After reading some reviews we thought we'd try this place out. If you didn't look it up you wouldn't find it, it's right at the end of a quiet street and Because it's low season and we eat early we were the only people there. The place is a bit run down and not that smart but the food was really good. That will go down as one of the best steaks I've had in a long time. The Red wine jus was also fantastic, the Greek salad seemed like an after thought as it looked like it was thrown on the plate but overall if you are craving a change from Thai food one night, it's a good feed.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank sean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016

Absolutely amazing buffet, great for seafood lovers (of which I am not) but also great selection of meats and salads, including a delightful papaya salad.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SupaSamPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I ordered ribeye steak w/ pepper sauce while husband had sirloin cut w/ mushroom sauce. Both were so good to think that the price is lower compared to the ones served at resorts. Husband only noticed that his steak wasn't evenly cooked (he ordered medium rare but some part of the meat seem to be well done) but other than that, he still enjoyed his choice. You can replace your sides to salad instead of fries if you wish to have a "healthier" option. Ambiance of the restaurant is romantic, perfect for steak and wine date with your partner.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank daisymaes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I have never had a bad meal here. It is not the cheapest place you will find in Phuket but is still pretty good value for money. The food is fantastic and the service is extremely quick. I love going here for a nice steak dinner.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank derekm337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Great little quiet spot, great steak and good selection of beers. Staff are always happy and smiling and are a pleasure to be served by, all this and the prices are reasonable also

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank 51craigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Karlssons Restaurant Patong also viewed

 

Been to Karlssons Restaurant Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.