We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Scott L
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Fabulous little hotel.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024via mobile
Fabulous little hotel, very spacious and quickie rooms, great pool area. Very clean. Great bar area also serving very good food with good choice.
Close enough to all the attractions and beach and just far enough to remain nice and quiet at night.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$83
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$170
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$242
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
2.4 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$57
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    AU$55
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$624
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • travelup.com
0.4 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • GrandMercure
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
166
69
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
69
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed hotel small hotel busy road rooms are clean motorbike phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Absolutely loved staying at Nicky's place. I felt like family there - and Nicky went out of his way to be a fantastic host.
Breakfast each day was outstanding.
The room was somehow very quiet seeing as how the busy streets of Patong were a mere feet away.
Bed was comfortable and bottled water was provided every day.
Would absolutely come back and stay even longer than the week I was there.
Only constructive feedback I would give is they need to be more responsive via their website form/Travelocity. I never got a reply from my two queries.
Other than that, perfect.

Room tip: Get the included breakfast.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2023 via mobile

This was a great find in Patong, a lovely Harley themed hotel, bar and restaurant, 10 mins walk from the beach. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable with good air con. The pool is lovely, and the small hotel grounds are full of character and well kept. The hotel is attached to a great restaurant and bar with fabulous food and lots of sports to watch.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lornagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2023 via mobile

Great location in Phuket, beds are comfy, rooms are clean & decorated in motorbike / Harley themes. Nicky himself is so friendly and welcoming. Food is also great. The bar is always busy at night yet the rooms we stayed in were lovely and quiet. Easy to fall asleep considering you’re on a busy road. Staff are friendly. Beer is cold! What more can you want? Excellent value

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NKM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Everything at Nicky’s was really fabulous. The rooms are stylish, fun and unique as well as being spotlessly clean and functional.

The pool is wonderful, and was always empty while we were there, so it felt like an amazing private pool. My baby particularly enjoyed the bubble jets! The pool was always kept really clean and it was well shaded during the day, so it’s perfect for children.

The restaurant is fun and welcoming, with good music, interesting things to look at and very good food. The chicken wings, in particular, were epic! Don’t make the same mistake I did - five is enough, they are big!

But the real standout feature at Nicky’s is the staff. They were all absolutely wonderful and so welcoming for our family. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel like friends rather than guests. Thank you all so much!

Room tip: Try to get a poolside room, they are lovely and so convenient for using the pool.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gettheflockout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2020

We stayed five nights here and enjoyed it but it could be a lot better with a little work. The room concept is excellent as is the shower. The pool requires some work which is a shame as it would be excellent if all the tiles and grouting were fixed. The pool area has unfortunately a lot of mozzies at night, luckily we brought smoke coils. There is no seats outside of the room other than some lounges, this is a pain if you want to sit outside the room with a beer. The prices in the bar are definitely not the cheapest in the area, and the breakfast was not great, we only went for it once.

Would we stay here again?, if the problems were addressed maybe but i wouldn't rush back.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_Hindmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews