We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Ranked #26 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Italiano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

I was at this hotel a few months ago, and what i can say is my feeling there is like i was at home, the way the owner Jose manage everything is, really cool, he help me with all, like where i can buy stuff, where to go party, to rent a bike and also all my day trips i did there.
The Hotel rate is worth by quality, and situation is close from everywhere beach, market, nightlife, but at the same time you can have a good rest there because is a really quite place, i would recomend all who wanna go to patong is a great place to be.
Cheers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinoItaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    43
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
52
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

Stayed at palm beach for 2 weeks, i found the place very clean and very friendly, the breakfast is great ,and the gaspacho is out of this world if you like spanish food give it a try you won;t be desappointed the manager Jose can;t do enough for you all in all is a very nice place to stay ,every one is so friendly,the room i found to be very clean, and if you like watching tv they even have the spanish channels, i love the place so i will be back again . highly reccomended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

Spent a week at the Palm Beach hotel. Rooms are very nice and very clean, with good linen and bedding. The room is small but adequate for what you need and the price. The hotel has a restaurant in the lobby, but no other facilities. Close to the beach and breakfast is very good. The staff are friendly espeically Jose the manager who made sure all our needs were addressed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoGuysCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

I got better service than expected here. Maybe we got an upgraded room at the check in, but room was very good for budget travelers. As in many other hotels in this country you get your own coffee maker in the room.
Other positive thing is that it is located very close to the shopping streets and market. We made our best Phuket shopping here. We have experience with hotels in 4 different areas in Phuket, and Patong is one of the best choices, if you are looking for more activities.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erikse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#61 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 km away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#29 of 401 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 km away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#17 of 401 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BearPacker Patong Hostel
BearPacker Patong Hostel
#2 of 222 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 km away
The Album Hotel
The Album Hotel
#69 of 401 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 km away
Fong Kaew Mansion Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel Phuket

Property: Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Address: 79/81 Sainamyen Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price range (per night): $26 - $37
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenience and comfort in affordable rooms at Palm Beach Hotel Phuket. Featuring in-room computers with internet, it is situated within 180 metres from Patong Beach and Bangla Street’s nightlife.Air-conditioned rooms at Palm Beach Phuket are decorated with classic wood furnishings and pleasant neutrals. They come with a safe, fridge and attached bathroom.Leisurely afternoons can be spent lounging at the sun terrace. Explore the attractions of Phuket with help from Hotel Palm Beach’s tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing