We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing ”

Brasserie C'est La Vie
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 28/11
20:00
Ranked #52 of 791 Restaurants in Patong
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: BYD Service Apartments Group announced the opening of its own manage Restaurant; Brasserie C'est La Vie located on the ground floor space in BYD Lofts. Brasserie C'est La Vie offers a fresh and contemporary twist on traditional European bistro cuisine and Thai food . Offering highest standard of European comfort food gastronomic using the best local ingredients, provides patrons with the perfect place to mix, mingle, share and enjoy modern luxury lifestyle and affordable western gastronomic at a very valuable price that you can’t find elsewhere in Patong Beach, with great ambiance and lifestyle restaurant with entertainment. Open daily from 7am till late night. The perfect Place for romantic dinner , private function and small wedding receptions. The Chic bistro style atmosphere is targeting at mid range , upscale clients and local expats resident to facilitates the growing fans and it’s guest niche market need to this new dining lounge.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place! Favourite place to eat in phuket....not the cheapest but happy to pay a little bit more for delicious food! I love the freshly squeezed juices! Husband thinks the burgers are amazing! Service is also outstanding and cocktails relatively cheap but very nice for happy hour!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 249kirstiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 159 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

BYD is in a great location, on a side street, so very quiet, but still close enough to walk to everything (sorry scam tuk tuk and taxi guys). The staff is amazing, the rooms are modern, clean, huge... breakfast was very good, service was great, definitely would stay again!

The only bit negative thing I would say is that I booked late checkout 2 days in advance, and with no notice on final day they made me change rooms (for 6 hours!). Not a big deal but the new room had faulty air conditioning and no towels... bit of a bad way to end the trip but I'm sure it was an anomaly.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DouglasN354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Food is great! Pork chop was excellent! Service is good. The environment are very clean and comfortable.
The restaurant offers western food, Thai food, even pizza, plenty choices. We tried almost all of them. They were all good!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank cuty_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We went to the restaurant after a being advised by a friend. It looked beautiful and the staff went above and beyond for us.

We went to BYD Lofts to celebrate a friends 21st birthday.

The food was absolutely delicious! We had a range of pasta- seafood- and grill items, all which were cooked to perfection and full of flavor. The drinks were exactly what we asked for and cocktails were delicious.

Their English was good so it was very easy to order and gain assistance when required.

The staff sang happy birthday and brought out a complimentary cake right on 9 o'clock (her birthday in Australia).

The atmosphere was beautiful and it was reasonably priced.

Overall the experience was great and we will defiantly be back!!!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ashlea19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I remember finding this place on Tripadvisor so off we went.. walking around Patong trying to locate it. It took us a while because the back street is so incredibly random- but once you find it you see what all the fuss is about. The restaurant itself is stunning- so classy- with amazing friendly staff. The food was also fantastic and very reasonably priced. I love the orchids everywhere too. This place will make you feel like a million bucks!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Brasserie C'est La Vie also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie C'est La Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.