We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 60
TravelocityUSD 60
CheapTicketsUSD 60
Orbitz.comUSD 60
TripadvisorUSD 60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
12
14
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
12
14
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

As you can see from the other reviews, you'll find yourself in the middle of a building site, with hundreds of workers, a crane, the lot - from 8.00 to 5.00.

Service was extremely wanting. For example, I requested additional pillows and they could not provide me with any. Apparently because Baycliff is a "condo" and not a hotel. I wish I'd known that before I booked it on the Internet! (To be fair though, the security guys at the gate could not have been more helpful, in contrast to reception)

I can put up with building sites and poor service. But the fundamental problem was that it was lifeless, characterless. and sterile.There is some problem with the overall design that conveys an impression of a cold and colourless labyrinth.

But it does have great views!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the Patong (south) side - most of the building is occurring on the north side
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Have you ever watched the film Carry on Abroad? Well staying here is just like being on the set. There is a beautiful view across the bay but it can be blocked by the crane next door. Ideal for anyone in the construction industry who wants a 'bus mans holiday'. The aircon in one bedroom was not effective but there was not even an apology from the staff.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank 143GordonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have had the opportunity to stay with friends at Baycliff on several occasions, but never again, not even for free. There is no service to speak of, whilst the pool is clean there are no facilities, 4 broken wooden lounges( no cushions) no shade and no umbrellas, and the exterior has had no maintenance, deteriorating after 3 years. we have never spoken to another visitor who would ever come back, and they are trying to sell the new units next door called Privilege, situated between a building site and a shanty town, what a joke. There are hundreds of better 2 star hotels and apartments in Patong, do your
research.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rjj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2011

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE

these condos where for sale and nobody has moved in so they are renting them out - why ? cos its a building site !!!! from 8am to 10pm at night massive heavy construction . all accross front and sides building so many massive appartment blocks etc. woken up by jcb diggers and cranes and cockrels each morning at 8am , and spoils pool/ambience with horrible banging and digging noises or steel cutting of foundations so we didnt even use it , and couldnt sleep . horrible experience .

good :
40" tv [but no good channels/dvd]
high spec modern room [with major flaws]
rooftop pool [too small with smells and noise and nowhere to sit/sunbathe]
fast internet

bad :
you are surrounded by old landfill site , tin shanty town with hundreds of families , massive heavy plant construction hundreds of workers, lots of diggers and lots of chickens and cockrels that call to you all day in pool, and they burn their rubbish and trees and smoke goes accross pool .

location is not patong - it is in kalim... few miles from patong centre !!!

for 100 condos there are only 6 sunbeds and nowhere to chill out

no toaster
cheap hard pillows
no phone
minimal kitchen a family couldnt cook or live in it.
cant watch tv in bed only in living room
expensive 40" tv and no cheap dvd player and nothing to watch
72 channels of bad freeview no premuim [no sky no star no espn no hbo movies etc, only 5 english language channels and nothing worth watching and bbc news is totally fuzzy]
kitchen sink with no hot water tap
shower isnt stable temperature and shower floods room left 2 inch pool of water
on first night had a few HUGE roaches in room had to kill them first [must be dirty]
obviously its a condo not a hotel so no facilities like poolside drinks or food/breakfast etc
air con is really nice units with massive mirrored lcd screen panels - but cant have on bedroom at night cos screens are so bright!!
drains/ bathroom stink of toilet smells

THIS ISNT PATONG , ITS KALIM . KALIM IS ROCKY BEACH NOT SAND

on all sides for as far as you can see they are laying foundations for about 10 huge new hotel blocks , a restaurant , workers houses , and other buildings. clearing and levvelling the grounds , concrete and steel cutting , banging scaffolding. tile cutting and angle grinders .

YOUR DESIGNER CONDO WILL BE ON A BUILDING SITE

HOLIDAY NITEMARE.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tharobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baycliff, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at The Bay Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Dear Value Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for leaving the comment to us. Your comment is very helpful and we are taking seriously to solve all problem though.

Currently, the smell in the toilet has solved out by changing U tap to all units and completely treatment in our main Bioseptic tank which is caused the smell to our room. Unfortunately, the construction is still beside but we have the limited time in working hour and the heavy construction with noise is passed. The cleaness is our priority mission now.

However, we would like you to visit us again by offering 25% discount, please refer "Trip advisor review with your name" to my email patteera@thebaycliff or rental@thebaycliff.com. I hope you will give us a chance to serve you again as our Special guest.

Sincerely Yours,

Patteera
Marketing & Rental Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I generally liked these condos and the room were comfortable and trendy. State of the art air cons and trendy interior. However, first night cockroaches came up throught the drainage in the bathroom probally from the sewer out side and the bathroom smelt of it too :(
Biggest thing for me was the buiding site either side - cranes, diggers, banging in the morning, not so relaxing! Dont be fooled by the pic on the website it looks nothing like that from the outside!

As well the pool area is great however only 6 beds for the whole complex - very disappointing.

Great location for me just outside Patong (not actually Patong in my opinion)

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gillynic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baycliff, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at The Bay Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Dear Value Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for leaving the comment to us. Your comment is very helpful and we are taking seriously to solve all problem though.

Currently, the smell in the toilet has solved out by changing U tap to all units and completed the treatment of our main Bioseptic tank which is caused the smell to the room. Unfortunately, the construction is still beside but we have the limited time in working hour and the heavy construction with noise is passed. The cleaness is our priority mission now.

However, we would like you to visit us again by offering 25% discount, please refer "Trip advisor review with your name" to my email patteera@thebaycliff or rental@thebaycliff.com. I hope you will give us a chance to serve you again as our Special guest.

Sincerely Yours,

Patteera
Marketing & Rental Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews