We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rakan
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

We had amazing experiences and stay! Thanks to Noach

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2024
We recently visited Phuket, Thailand, for the first time and stayed at this incredible hotel. The service has been nothing short of fabulous. Our highlight was definitely the spa experience. We booked a massage at 14:00, and it was simply amazing. The staff at the spa are extremely professional and made us feel very comfortable. It was the best massage we've ever had. We highly recommend this hotel and its spa services to anyone visiting Phuket!

Thanks to Noach the SPA Manager and the team there who made everything possible to make us happy.

Rakan Al-Rofati
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Bed corner was a pit challenge your legs keep on hitting the corner of the bed which not convinced
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$232
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.9 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$338
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
1.7 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$73
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$855
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$855
3.0 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$359
  • Priceline
0.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$301
  • Priceline
2.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
176
236
63
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
236
63
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road free mini bar orange restaurant pool area nice pool bars and restaurants egg station spacious rooms buffet breakfast noise massage phuket baht madness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Lovely hotel by day. At night its so close to the nightlife the hotel is ised by young parrying holiday makers. We were looking for a peaceful rest and this was not the case. Not the hotels fault its the clientele.

Room tip: Need to request quiet room.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janegough100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

This hotel is amazing. This year was our 2nd time staying here & we have already booked to go back next year. The only downside is that the rooms have become a lot more expensive. The hotel itself is great. Love the pool area, lots of sun lounges, staff are always friendly & very helpful. There is a swim up bar & breakfast is fine. lt is very central & only about a 7 to 10 min walk to Bangla Rd.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023

Well located and close to great restaurants but very quiet. Excellent breakfasts with great range of options. Excellent coffee. My room had a good walk in shower which I requested. Good provision of free soft drinks. The provision of a tray to make ice for drinks in my room would be very welcome. Excellent swimming pool and a very clean resort and I am returing in March 2024

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hilton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023

After 5 years, I returned to stay. The team remembered me upon arrival. The reception and restaurant area is new. The friendly attitude of the entire team, the buffet breakfast, the room were all fantastic. They now have a swim up bar. Which is a great new addition. If you are new to Patong, the location is close to everything but tucked away do is quiet. Best of both worlds. Thoroughly recommend putting R-Mar on your list of places to stay.

Room tip: It can be daunting first time in Phuket airport when you arrive. ask the hotel to arrange a taxi to and from, it is worth it.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dmcallis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2023 via mobile

We arrived on a Friday morning and had to wait two hours for our room to be available. The hotel as had its grounds updated and looks modern and fresh with a great size pool. We opted for breakfast included and there’s more than enough food choice for you to enjoy your meal. The location also will make food and drinks throughout the day either from the Bar and Restaurant or the pool.

Rooms are clean and the staff are all amazing including the maids that clean your room

The only thing I was not keen on was people smoking in the pool and flicking cigarette ash not cool also beer bottles in the pool when the sign clearly says no glass and should have served cans.

I would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend this hotels to others including families.

Room tip: Be mindful if your room is not ready and you arrive from traveling many hours and you arrive before 2pm your room may not be available!!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews