We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$78
Priceline
AU$88
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$76
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mattybeckham
Sydney, Australia

Great resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2013via mobile
Stayed here recently for 6 nights with 8 people.cant fault this place.great location,service good,nice rooms,good breakfast and friendly staff.the pool is big and beer and food is reasonably cheap by the pool.the tour desk operater is really helpful and has good prices on day trips.the massage parlour just down the road,near security gate,is really good they are very professional and the rooms are very nice.
Its a 5 min walk to the beach and 10mins to bangla road.
I will not hesitate staying here again next time in phuket.cheers
Date of stay: February 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
0.1 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$56
  • Priceline
    AU$46
  • Vio.com
    AU$39
  • Expedia.com
    AU$49
0.2 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$75
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Vio.com
    AU$74
0.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • StayForLong
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
0.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$123
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$125
0.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free parking
Breakfast included
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
1.4 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$218
  • Priceline
    AU$283
  • Trip.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
1.7 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
2.9 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$120
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
2.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$63
  • Expedia.com
    AU$75
  • Hotels.com
    AU$75
0.4 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
174
236
63
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
236
63
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road free mini bar orange restaurant pool area nice pool bars and restaurants egg station spacious rooms buffet breakfast noise massage phuket baht madness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My first time staying here. Place looks exactly as those uploaded photos. One of the best resort in Phuket. Staffs are friendly esp this particular staff, a guy, since day one he has this warm positive atittude that made me n my friends feel so welcome there. Our room was upgraded from deluxe to suite room with no extra charges due to unseen circumstances of full deluxe rooms. Our room is big and balcony is humongous. Clean and well maintained. Toilet is heaven. hahahah. Swimming pool is quite big, toilets are all very clean. Breakfast was gooooood. The hotel areas are clean and big. 5 mins Shortcut to Patong beach. Location is also good, near to almost every shops/restaurants. 24hrs security guarding up the main entrance. Transport pick up from and to airport. Overall me and my buddies felt so satisfied, that it was diff to part ways on our last day here. Will def stay here again for our next Phuket trip. Money well spent!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyafiqR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel is not worth the $100 a night I paid for it. While the rooms are stylish and big, the view is non existent and they make you pay for everything: I broke a glass and was charged, I asked for ice in my drink and was charged and upon asking for a better view they offered me one...but wanted another $50 a night (half a months salary in Thailand) . I am sure the cleaning staff are still only getting $3 a day, so why this hotel is charging so much...for everything, I don't know.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gregh442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed here twice in the year 2010 & 2012 for our honeymoon. We love everything about R Mar from the time we check in till check out. Spacious room & bathroom. Felt like home. Big pool to relax, breakfast spread lots of choices. Service excellent, staffs are very friendly. Great location perfect place near beach & shopping area. Best place if u travelling with small children.

Plus point, we received a birthday cake from the hotel on my hubby birthday. Overall we had a wonderful holiday with R Mar Resort & Spa. Looking forward for our next visit to Phuket.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira_Arn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I got a deal for this hotel from Agoda. While it turned to be a bit cheaper than rack-rate, but it resulted in hotel throwing me in to a room with lousy view. So, a 4 star rating. (Beware of Agoda deals. While it saves you money, but it gets you in to a compromised accommodations)

Pros,
1. Great location in the midst of PATONG. Patong/Kathu area massively expanded. But this hotel is walkable distance to heart of Phuket/Patong action.

2. Well maintained and clean facilties

3. Staff really polite and attentive

4. Check-in/out fabulously smooth

5. Not overcrowded inspite of it being season time

6. Resort-like swimming poolside feel

7. Good Breakfast - Food, Facility & Staff

8. Tours & travel desk at the hotel reception run by Lady named TIK very good in service and best priced. Go with her guidance!

9. Radio taxi service & bike rental offered by hotel very reliable

10. Overall great experience but prefer to stay in rooms facing the pool. Else paying a high price for bed/breakfast NOT WORTH IT....!

I'd definitely repeat if priced right for pool-side rooms.

Room tip: If you are a family, couple or looking to relax in a resort in the midst of busy PATONG area there won't be a better place than this. Go for it!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2013

had a wonderful stay at this hotel, the place is clean and the food there is awesome!
the staff are very friendly too, there was one day while my friends and i were swimming and were hungry so the staff helped us call for MacDonald delivery!
best of all its well located

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIAN MENG O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews