We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$78
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
nofear5553
Florida

Great location - close to Patong beach

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Nov 2012
The hotel driver was promptly waiting for us at the airport. We had a fantastic 4 day stay. The staff were friendly and efficient. Our breakfast was included in our rate and the food both western and asian style were delicious. It is centrally located, walking distance to the beach and to restaurants, we had a balcony and we enjoyed watching the sunrise.

We booked two tours with DMP Phuket Travel (about 100 ft. from the gate of the hotel). Mr. Tupteap (pou) Thueaksubann, gave us great prices and advised us which tour to take, James Bond with the Phuket Team Canoe and Phi Phi Island tours with Sea Star Andaman. His email is: dmpphukettravel@hotmail.com
Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
0.1 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$56
  • Expedia.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
  • Priceline
0.2 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$75
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$75
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • StayForLong
    AU$139
  • travelup.com
    AU$168
0.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
travelup.com
AU$156
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$155
  • Novotel
    AU$155
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$283
  • Hotels.com
    AU$283
  • StayForLong
    AU$257
  • travelup.com
    AU$287
1.7 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • travelup.com
    AU$187
2.9 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$120
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Trip.com
2.8 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$74
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Expedia.com
    AU$75
0.4 km from R Mar Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
174
236
63
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
236
63
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road free mini bar orange restaurant pool area nice pool bars and restaurants egg station spacious rooms buffet breakfast noise massage phuket baht madness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Great experience from staff, pool, room and location. We stayed 8 nights in a Deluxe room.
The hotel is in garden surrounds, so the hustle and bustle is not a bother. The pool is large with an adjoining children's pool.
Staff were very helpful, including in talking to bank on the phone when ATM swallowed my card.
Breakfast is very good - plenty to eat and good variety.
Forget the shortcut to beach - too confusing - just head out main gate - right, left and right and walk straight down to beach....easy!
Overall highly recommended.

Room tip: Get the Deluxe with a view across to pool
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrevorTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Although not on the beach, this hotel is within 4mins walk to the beach road (have the check-in staff show you the short-cut), this allows access to a plethora of restaurants and bars.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was certainly adequate with western and asian style foods available. Service was excellent, particularly room service which was very quick and surprisingly cheap and tasty.

The only downside is the noise, not the noise from outside the hotel but within it. The doors to the rooms have a tendency to slam shut and the shower/bath running in the adjoining room WILL wake you up.

But most definitely could recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boeta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Have just returned from 12 nights there. I highly recommend this hotel. It is in a great location, close to shopping and club area. There is a short cut to the beach road. (A bit of a sleazy walk). It is a quiet oasis with a great pool. Our room had a balcony, I think they all do, but ours came with a good view also. All the staff were happy and friendly. The included breakfast was more than sufficient to keep you going all day. Everything was always clean. I couldn't fault it.

Room tip: A room overlooking the pool. I think the back side rooms look onto another hotel.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The staff at the resort was very helpful and friendly! The lady at the tour desk is highly recommended. Good size room, bed a little hard. Very nice pool area and breakfast was ok. Walking distance to Bangala Road and beach.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie_Wally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights in July 12. The location is a quiet location with reasonable access to the beach and Bangla Road. It's a 5-10 minute walk either way. The rooms overall we clean and tidy and well presented. We were also fortunate to be given a free upgrade so our rooms could be adjoining. Breakfast was standard hotel fare with reasonable choices. Overall we were very happy with our experience.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews