We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hezino1
hezino1

Wow

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2024
Top 3 in my list hotels.
Best bed ever, great pool.
Breakfast and restaurant very tasty.
The staff very polite.
Be aware that is no closet and not a cheap one but worth the money!
Reservation should be lowest price at official site like every other brand hotel, that's important to me to work directly .
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 16 May 2024
Dear Hezino1

We're thrilled to hear that Mövenpick Myth Patong Hotel has made it to your top three hotels list! Thank you for your kind words about our comfortable beds, great pool, and delicious breakfast and restaurant offerings. We're delighted that our staff's politeness added to your experience.

Regarding your feedback about closets and pricing, we appreciate your input. We'll take your comments into consideration for future improvements. Direct reservations through our official site always aim to offer the best value for our guests, and we'll continue to ensure transparency in our pricing.

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Myth Patong Hotel, and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the future!

Best regards,

Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar .
Guest Experience Manager.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Vio.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
0.9 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$87
  • Agoda.com
    AU$76
  • Hotels.com
    AU$87
0.4 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
    AU$143
0.4 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free parking
Pool
AU$294
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
  • Vio.com
    AU$260
  • Hotels.com
    AU$318
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
0.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$377
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Hotels.com
    AU$393
  • Priceline
    AU$393
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$324
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
  • Hotels.com
    AU$324
  • Priceline
    AU$324
3.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
  • Trip.com
    AU$198
3.6 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
0.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$599
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$599
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$598
3.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
577
62
20
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
577
62
20
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel movenpick hotel guest experience tuk tuk service pool access room recommend this hotel private jacuzzi breakfast buffet swimming pool amazing pool a wonderful stay king bed spacious rooms hotel staff kids club our honeymoon family mart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2024

During my recent trip to Phuket, I had the pleasure of staying at Movenpick, and it was truly an unforgettable experience.

From the moment I arrived, I was impressed by the warm welcome and exceptional service. The hotel's facilities were top-notch, with comfortable rooms, and delicious dining options.

However, what truly made my stay exceptional was the outstanding service provided by Mr. Wittawin, the Director of Sales. He went above and beyond to ensure that every aspect of my stay was perfect.

Thanks to Mr. Wittawin's assistance, my Thailand trip was made even more memorable. His professionalism, kindness, and willingness to go the extra mile truly set Movenpick Patong apart.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Thailand. You can expect not only luxurious accommodations but also exceptional service that exceeds all expectations. I look forward to returning in the future.

Thank you, Mr. Wittawin, and the entire team for an unforgettable stay! ❤️🤍💙

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear Armaan Veer

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your exceptional experience at Movenpick Phuket! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was truly unforgettable and that you enjoyed our top-notch facilities, comfortable rooms, and delicious dining options.

We are especially delighted to hear about the outstanding service provided by Khun Wittawin, our Director of Sales. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to him and the entire team. It is our goal to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and valued, and we are glad that Mr. Wittawin's professionalism, kindness, and dedication made your Thailand trip even more memorable.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your next stay, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you once again for choosing Movenpick Phuket.

Warm regards,
Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

I have stayed with my family in Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket for 12 days.
Mövenpick was my best hotel choice recently. As a guest who stays only in five stars hotels including Four Seasons in Ko Samui,Mövenpick hotel’s service is in the same category and provides the same value. We had two pool access rooms with connecting door which very comfortable with kids. The rooms are spacious with huge and comfortable beds,nice decor and really clean. The room service is quick and the food is very tasty. There is wide choice of food for breakfast too.
The spa has very professional staff so I took several kinds of massages.
In addition , I have received a special treatment from Tikon , the hotel manager when I needed assistance, even more than I could expect from a five star hotel.
No doubt, that I will stay in Mövenpick when I visit Phuket again.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viki I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear 315 Vikii

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket for your recent 12-day stay with your family. We are thrilled to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations and that we were able to provide you with high-quality service and comfortable accommodations.

We are delighted that you found our spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and nice decor to your liking. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the quick room service, delicious food, and wide breakfast choices. We're also pleased that you had a positive experience at our spa and received professional massages.

We will certainly pass on your kind words to Kh.Tikon for providing you with special treatment and assistance beyond your expectations. Ensuring our guests feel valued and well-taken care of is our top priority.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket on your next visit to Phuket. If there's anything specific you'd like us to arrange for your future stay, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you again for your kind words and for choosing Mövenpick.

Warm regards,
Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024

One of the best hotels..Great location. Staff is super nice. It was so great to see the room decorated for my birthday 🎂. . much appreciated .Lot of shops and good restaurants at walking distance. Chocolate hour was the best 👌. Can't wait to go back..

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer56340388170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear Wanderer 56340388170

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that our hotel exceeded your expectations.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our great location, friendly staff, and the special birthday decoration in your room. We're delighted that you appreciated the nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance.

We're glad you enjoyed our Chocolate Hour—it's always a favorite among our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay. If there's anything specific you'd like us to arrange for your next visit, please feel free to let us know.

Warm regards,
Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Let me mention the pros and cons:
Pros:
1. Small hotel, for those looking not too much walk in the hotel.
2. Thai people are warm and hospitable so that’s given mostly to every hotel in Thailand.
3. Spa is good. But expensive to the service given. There is another spa at 2 mins walking distance to the hotel which offers very good service and very good price.
4. Located in between the market.

Cons:
1. Very Bad hygiene level. We had a pool access room, which had a jacuzzi connected to our room. There was some sort plastic/ garbage in the jacuzzi area. Pictures shared.
2. Bird poop on the sunbed in the jacuzzi area. (Pictures attached)
3. When we checked in, we obviously got a clean room or atleast we thought that but 2 days later I realized that there was a eaten chewing gum stuck on the headrest by the previous guest and housekeeping did not bother to clean it before making the room available for the next guest. This chewing gum was not from anyone from my family as we were traveling from Singapore where chewing gum is banned. (Pictures shared)

4. Very very small pool area. No staff to manage the guests there. There were kids eating biscuits/ chips, half eating half throwing/ falling in the pool and no staff to advise the parents/ kids for correct behavior. Irony is that pool water was also connected to the private Jacuzzi area so all that food is floating and coming in that area too. Also to eat these left over food there are birds like pigeons coming and then obviously there poop. No staff to manage all this. (Shared videos)

6. Some teenage boys walking along the poolside and spiting in the pool and no staff to advise or manage. Staff is busy selling drinks only.
5. Housekeeping not cleaning the rooms properly.
6. There were kids and guests making loud sounds at night 1am which made us unable to sleep and my son was waking up again and again. I requested the hotel to kindly request the guests, so the hotel expected me to change my room in the middle of the night.

One goes on a vacation to unwind and relax and not worry about hygiene as that is the reason why we book 5-star hotels.

Due to all these reasons, ours was a very bad experience at the hotel. And I will not be recommending this hotel for people with families or small kids. Definitely not returning back.

Room tip: Very small and crowded pool. Also very bad hygiene levels.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear 148Swati.

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We appreciate your honesty and understanding.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, especially regarding the hygiene issues and cleanliness concerns. As a high-occupancy hotel, we strive to maintain impeccable standards.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will use it to make immediate improvements in our housekeeping and pool management procedures. We understand the importance of creating a relaxing and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we are committed to addressing the issues you have highlighted.

We sincerely apologize for any disruptions caused by noise disturbances and assure you that we will take steps to minimize such occurrences in the future.

Thank you once again for your review and for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope that despite this experience, you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a much-improved stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to relax in Patong, you shouldn't miss Movenpick Myth Patong. The lobby is comfortably cool, thanks to the air conditioning, and the staff is very helpful. Special thanks to Misda, who was attentive throughout our stay, to Sofia, who assisted us during check-in, and to Arin, who handled our check-out. The hotel offers a daily shuttle service to Patong Beach, and we also enjoyed the daily chocolate hour. While the breakfast area is a bit small, the variety of food is good. The rooms are clean, although there was a delay in towel replenishment. Overall, it was impressive❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Awaysunny2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear Frances,

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review of your stay at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong. It is truly amazing to hear that you appreciated our lobby, air conditioning and chocolate hour available daily from 2PM-3PM. We are glad you highlighted the variety of our food served during the breakfast, since our chef introduced more dishes recently. Moreover, we highly appreciate your comments about Mizda, Arin and Sophia, who were very happy about your warm words. Please rest assured we duly noted your observations about towel replenishment and will take necessary actions to eliminate the delays. Thank you once again. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews