We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$226
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Wanderer56340388170

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
One of the best hotels..Great location. Staff is super nice. It was so great to see the room decorated for my birthday 🎂. . much appreciated .Lot of shops and good restaurants at walking distance. Chocolate hour was the best 👌. Can't wait to go back..
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Wanderer 56340388170

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that our hotel exceeded your expectations.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our great location, friendly staff, and the special birthday decoration in your room. We're delighted that you appreciated the nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance.

We're glad you enjoyed our Chocolate Hour—it's always a favorite among our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay. If there's anything specific you'd like us to arrange for your next visit, please feel free to let us know.

Warm regards,
Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$100
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
0.9 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$58
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$79
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$155
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
0.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$139
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$217
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    AU$219
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Expedia.com
    AU$75
0.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$141
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
511
59
20
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
511
59
20
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel movenpick hotel guest experience tuk tuk service pool access room recommend this hotel private jacuzzi breakfast buffet swimming pool amazing pool a wonderful stay king bed spacious rooms hotel staff kids club our honeymoon family mart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Let me mention the pros and cons:
Pros:
1. Small hotel, for those looking not too much walk in the hotel.
2. Thai people are warm and hospitable so that’s given mostly to every hotel in Thailand.
3. Spa is good. But expensive to the service given. There is another spa at 2 mins walking distance to the hotel which offers very good service and very good price.
4. Located in between the market.

Cons:
1. Very Bad hygiene level. We had a pool access room, which had a jacuzzi connected to our room. There was some sort plastic/ garbage in the jacuzzi area. Pictures shared.
2. Bird poop on the sunbed in the jacuzzi area. (Pictures attached)
3. When we checked in, we obviously got a clean room or atleast we thought that but 2 days later I realized that there was a eaten chewing gum stuck on the headrest by the previous guest and housekeeping did not bother to clean it before making the room available for the next guest. This chewing gum was not from anyone from my family as we were traveling from Singapore where chewing gum is banned. (Pictures shared)

4. Very very small pool area. No staff to manage the guests there. There were kids eating biscuits/ chips, half eating half throwing/ falling in the pool and no staff to advise the parents/ kids for correct behavior. Irony is that pool water was also connected to the private Jacuzzi area so all that food is floating and coming in that area too. Also to eat these left over food there are birds like pigeons coming and then obviously there poop. No staff to manage all this. (Shared videos)

6. Some teenage boys walking along the poolside and spiting in the pool and no staff to advise or manage. Staff is busy selling drinks only.
5. Housekeeping not cleaning the rooms properly.
6. There were kids and guests making loud sounds at night 1am which made us unable to sleep and my son was waking up again and again. I requested the hotel to kindly request the guests, so the hotel expected me to change my room in the middle of the night.

One goes on a vacation to unwind and relax and not worry about hygiene as that is the reason why we book 5-star hotels.

Due to all these reasons, ours was a very bad experience at the hotel. And I will not be recommending this hotel for people with families or small kids. Definitely not returning back.

Room tip: Very small and crowded pool. Also very bad hygiene levels.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 148Swati.

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We appreciate your honesty and understanding.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, especially regarding the hygiene issues and cleanliness concerns. As a high-occupancy hotel, we strive to maintain impeccable standards.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will use it to make immediate improvements in our housekeeping and pool management procedures. We understand the importance of creating a relaxing and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we are committed to addressing the issues you have highlighted.

We sincerely apologize for any disruptions caused by noise disturbances and assure you that we will take steps to minimize such occurrences in the future.

Thank you once again for your review and for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope that despite this experience, you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a much-improved stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to relax in Patong, you shouldn't miss Movenpick Myth Patong. The lobby is comfortably cool, thanks to the air conditioning, and the staff is very helpful. Special thanks to Misda, who was attentive throughout our stay, to Sofia, who assisted us during check-in, and to Arin, who handled our check-out. The hotel offers a daily shuttle service to Patong Beach, and we also enjoyed the daily chocolate hour. While the breakfast area is a bit small, the variety of food is good. The rooms are clean, although there was a delay in towel replenishment. Overall, it was impressive❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Awaysunny2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear Frances,

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review of your stay at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong. It is truly amazing to hear that you appreciated our lobby, air conditioning and chocolate hour available daily from 2PM-3PM. We are glad you highlighted the variety of our food served during the breakfast, since our chef introduced more dishes recently. Moreover, we highly appreciate your comments about Mizda, Arin and Sophia, who were very happy about your warm words. Please rest assured we duly noted your observations about towel replenishment and will take necessary actions to eliminate the delays. Thank you once again. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

Start with check-in: the experience was bad, I booked the room directly from the hotel site, and as part of the policy, in check in time they are asking the credit card was used for booking to charge 1 Thai bath as proof of payment, they wasn't able to charge my card (I don't know why?!) at all other hotels I stay in Thailand it worked perfectly, and then they told me that they going to cancel my booking and I need to pay again by credit card or cash!, to the cancellation money I'm waiting until now, the refund not reflected yet!
More then that, I needed to say bye bye to more the 1000$ from my cash money to pay the room again.

I stay in room with direct pool access, the room is nice, well clean, offer coffee and espresso machine. The bed is huge, and overall it's giving you all what needs for a good stay.
However, when I get to the jacuzzi connected to the pool, (room pool access) I start to feel uncomfortable on my skin, then suddenly big amount of rust, start to come out of the jacuzzi and from there to the pool. I went out the pool and informed the staff. They send someone right away, and she take some photos, I never heard from them since then! Nothing done, no action, no apologize, nothing! 100% ignoring.
Even things as that might happen (even it's shouldn't) the hotel need to make some actions about the incident and take responsibility.
- Needless to say, I did not swim in the pool during my entire stay

Overall, the hotel is nice, excellent location, good for families with kids. The shower big and comfortable.
But my experience was disappointing!
Sorry Mövenpick , not good experience for me this time!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RONNY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear Mr. Ronny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with. Your experience during your recent stay at Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket is important to us, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered.

I understand your concern regarding our credit card policy. Please know that requiring the presentation of the credit card used for booking upon check-in is a standard practice across the hospitality industry, including other 5-star hotels. This process is essential for completing payments securely and ensuring the integrity of transactions. I apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused.

Regarding your payment cancellation, please be informed that the process can take 14 to 40 working days, and we appreciate your understanding and patience in this matter.

Regarding the issue with the water quality in your room on March 30, 2024, at 11:08 AM, our Housekeeping team promptly reported the rust-like color to our Engineering department. Although our Engineering team attempted to address the issue by visiting your room at 11:20 AM, I understand that they were unable to access your room at that time.

We appreciate your positive comments about the room amenities and our location , and deeply regret any inconvenience caused by these incidents. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we take it seriously. We are currently investigating the matter further to prevent such occurrences in the future. We genuinely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations and that we did not address your needs promptly.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an improved and memorable stay experience. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are committed to making your next visit exceptional.

Warm regards,
Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

This hotel has a great pool and beautiful, the breakfast is was good, room clean and good view and staff at the lobby very nice ,friendly and helpful thank you 🙏🏻 ( Mizda & Arin ) we stayed here for 3day the service are good makes your comfortable,suitable for relaxing

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pioneer13242546542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear Lawson,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and you amazing review. It is fantastic to know that you appreciated our pool, breakfast and your room. Your kind words about Mizda and Arin are highly appreciated; they were thrilled to read your feedback. Also, we were elated to find out that you appreciated our service that made your stay comfortable. Thank you once again. We will be honored to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights on the Luxury Escapes Package. Upgraded to swim up pool room which was brilliant. Bed/pillows were amazing, best nights sleeps ever! Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice’s which changed daily. Let’s not forget the 1 hour Chocolate of an afternoon, my goodness it was so yum! Pool was great although a little warm at times but that’s standard for Thailand. Location is good, Money exchanges straight outside hotel, 7-11 next door, pharmacy’s also next door, massage ladies directly across road were fabulous and got washing done there 50 baht per kg. About 15 min walk to Patong/Bangla road, flat roads with footpath but not east if you had a stroller, but that’s everywhere in Patong. Staff were good, Spa was ok but had better elsewhere. We would stay here again as it was tucked away from main road, location good and plenty of everything you need around outside the resort. Overall a great stay and we would stay here again.. do yourself a favour and upgrade to a Swim up pool room on South side of hotel, we were in wing 4.

Room tip: Download the Bolt App for transport and pay cash. So easy and so cheap as appsed to using Tuk Tuk or taxis.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rach_Qu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Rach_Qu,

The entire team of Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your review. We are elated to hear that you appreciated the swim up room and had amazing sleeps. It is great to know that you had a chance to try our chocolate and enjoy our breakfast, since we have been working on introducing new dishes. We high appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which will greatly contribute to the stay, since it is easy to get around. We noted your remark about the spa and we will definitely look into this.
We sincerely hope that you will decide to come back and experience our property once again. Thank you.

Best regards,
Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews