We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RONNY M
Clark Freeport Zone, Philippines

Not good experience for me.

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2024
Start with check-in: the experience was bad, I booked the room directly from the hotel site, and as part of the policy, in check in time they are asking the credit card was used for booking to charge 1 Thai bath as proof of payment, they wasn't able to charge my card (I don't know why?!) at all other hotels I stay in Thailand it worked perfectly, and then they told me that they going to cancel my booking and I need to pay again by credit card or cash!, to the cancellation money I'm waiting until now, the refund not reflected yet!
More then that, I needed to say bye bye to more the 1000$ from my cash money to pay the room again.

I stay in room with direct pool access, the room is nice, well clean, offer coffee and espresso machine. The bed is huge, and overall it's giving you all what needs for a good stay.
However, when I get to the jacuzzi connected to the pool, (room pool access) I start to feel uncomfortable on my skin, then suddenly big amount of rust, start to come out of the jacuzzi and from there to the pool. I went out the pool and informed the staff. They send someone right away, and she take some photos, I never heard from them since then! Nothing done, no action, no apologize, nothing! 100% ignoring.
Even things as that might happen (even it's shouldn't) the hotel need to make some actions about the incident and take responsibility.
- Needless to say, I did not swim in the pool during my entire stay

Overall, the hotel is nice, excellent location, good for families with kids. The shower big and comfortable.
But my experience was disappointing!
Sorry Mövenpick , not good experience for me this time!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 5 Apr 2024
Dear Mr. Ronny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with. Your experience during your recent stay at Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket is important to us, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered.

I understand your concern regarding our credit card policy. Please know that requiring the presentation of the credit card used for booking upon check-in is a standard practice across the hospitality industry, including other 5-star hotels. This process is essential for completing payments securely and ensuring the integrity of transactions. I apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused.

Regarding your payment cancellation, please be informed that the process can take 14 to 40 working days, and we appreciate your understanding and patience in this matter.

Regarding the issue with the water quality in your room on March 30, 2024, at 11:08 AM, our Housekeeping team promptly reported the rust-like color to our Engineering department. Although our Engineering team attempted to address the issue by visiting your room at 11:20 AM, I understand that they were unable to access your room at that time.

We appreciate your positive comments about the room amenities and our location , and deeply regret any inconvenience caused by these incidents. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we take it seriously. We are currently investigating the matter further to prevent such occurrences in the future. We genuinely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations and that we did not address your needs promptly.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an improved and memorable stay experience. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are committed to making your next visit exceptional.

Warm regards,
Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$221
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$484
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$484
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free parking
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$48
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$317
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$326
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
553
61
20
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
553
61
20
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel movenpick hotel guest experience tuk tuk service pool access room recommend this hotel private jacuzzi breakfast buffet swimming pool amazing pool a wonderful stay king bed spacious rooms hotel staff kids club our honeymoon family mart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

This hotel has a great pool and beautiful, the breakfast is was good, room clean and good view and staff at the lobby very nice ,friendly and helpful thank you 🙏🏻 ( Mizda & Arin ) we stayed here for 3day the service are good makes your comfortable,suitable for relaxing

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pioneer13242546542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear Lawson,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and you amazing review. It is fantastic to know that you appreciated our pool, breakfast and your room. Your kind words about Mizda and Arin are highly appreciated; they were thrilled to read your feedback. Also, we were elated to find out that you appreciated our service that made your stay comfortable. Thank you once again. We will be honored to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights on the Luxury Escapes Package. Upgraded to swim up pool room which was brilliant. Bed/pillows were amazing, best nights sleeps ever! Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice’s which changed daily. Let’s not forget the 1 hour Chocolate of an afternoon, my goodness it was so yum! Pool was great although a little warm at times but that’s standard for Thailand. Location is good, Money exchanges straight outside hotel, 7-11 next door, pharmacy’s also next door, massage ladies directly across road were fabulous and got washing done there 50 baht per kg. About 15 min walk to Patong/Bangla road, flat roads with footpath but not east if you had a stroller, but that’s everywhere in Patong. Staff were good, Spa was ok but had better elsewhere. We would stay here again as it was tucked away from main road, location good and plenty of everything you need around outside the resort. Overall a great stay and we would stay here again.. do yourself a favour and upgrade to a Swim up pool room on South side of hotel, we were in wing 4.

Room tip: Download the Bolt App for transport and pay cash. So easy and so cheap as appsed to using Tuk Tuk or taxis.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rach_Qu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Rach_Qu,

The entire team of Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your review. We are elated to hear that you appreciated the swim up room and had amazing sleeps. It is great to know that you had a chance to try our chocolate and enjoy our breakfast, since we have been working on introducing new dishes. We high appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which will greatly contribute to the stay, since it is easy to get around. We noted your remark about the spa and we will definitely look into this.
We sincerely hope that you will decide to come back and experience our property once again. Thank you.

Best regards,
Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and I can't fault this hotel.Check in was smooth thanks to Mikki from front desk for helping us for early check in and a welcome cake for my husband s birthday. Breakfast is good with heaps of selection and the room is clean and huge bed looks more like xxl bed😊. Good ambiance on the pool area . All the staff were polite and helpful . Will definitely come back

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Mary Ann H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are thrilled to read that Miki was there for you and made your check-in process smooth. It was our pleasure to provide special touches, like the welcome cake for your husband's birthday. We are delighted that you appreciated our breakfast selection, spacious and clean rooms, and the comfortable bed. It is fantastic to know that you found the pool area ambiance enjoyable and that our staff members were polite and helpful throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong.

Best regards,

Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

A beautiful hotel! Close enough to but far enough away from all the action. Very attentive staff. Pool was STUNNING! Bar staff, especially Ton was great. Mr Tap, in the lobby, went above and beyond! All meals at Atrio Restaurant was delicious. Room service was the best I’ve ever had. Highly recommend this accomodation!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear Flicp.

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and taken care of, so it's fantastic to know that you found our staff attentive and our services top-notch.

We're delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful pool, delicious meals at Atrio Restaurant, and exceptional room service. We will pass along your compliments to Kh. Ton, and Kh. Tap, and the rest of our team.
We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Beautiful staff, beautiful rooms. Great pool with great staff in the swim up bar. Lovely massage although if you are doing a luxury escape make sure you book your massage early. Bea was a wonderfully attentive masseuse. Ton was highly attentive in swim up bar. Mr tap is a beautiful friendly face on entrance and very helpful on departure.

Room tip: Get in early with free massage with luxury escapes
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear JudithbQ2282TF.

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation beautiful. It's wonderful to know that our staff made your experience memorable,

from Bew to Ton's excellent service at the swim-up bar. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them and Mr. Tap as well.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay soon!


Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews