We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rach_Qu
Gold Coast, Australia

Great Stay.. Lux Beds!!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024via mobile
Stayed for 7 nights on the Luxury Escapes Package. Upgraded to swim up pool room which was brilliant. Bed/pillows were amazing, best nights sleeps ever! Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice’s which changed daily. Let’s not forget the 1 hour Chocolate of an afternoon, my goodness it was so yum! Pool was great although a little warm at times but that’s standard for Thailand. Location is good, Money exchanges straight outside hotel, 7-11 next door, pharmacy’s also next door, massage ladies directly across road were fabulous and got washing done there 50 baht per kg. About 15 min walk to Patong/Bangla road, flat roads with footpath but not east if you had a stroller, but that’s everywhere in Patong. Staff were good, Spa was ok but had better elsewhere. We would stay here again as it was tucked away from main road, location good and plenty of everything you need around outside the resort. Overall a great stay and we would stay here again.. do yourself a favour and upgrade to a Swim up pool room on South side of hotel, we were in wing 4.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Download the Bolt App for transport and pay cash. So easy and so cheap as appsed to using Tuk Tuk...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear Rach_Qu,

The entire team of Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your review. We are elated to hear that you appreciated the swim up room and had amazing sleeps. It is great to know that you had a chance to try our chocolate and enjoy our breakfast, since we have been working on introducing new dishes. We high appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which will greatly contribute to the stay, since it is easy to get around. We noted your remark about the spa and we will definitely look into this.
We sincerely hope that you will decide to come back and experience our property once again. Thank you.

Best regards,
Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$162
0.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$288
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$722
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$832
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$205
0.9 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$75
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$121
0.4 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$263
  • Priceline
    AU$280
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$357
  • travelup.com
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
3.6 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
0.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
577
62
20
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
577
62
20
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel movenpick hotel guest experience tuk tuk service pool access room recommend this hotel private jacuzzi breakfast buffet swimming pool amazing pool a wonderful stay king bed spacious rooms hotel staff kids club our honeymoon family mart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and I can't fault this hotel.Check in was smooth thanks to Mikki from front desk for helping us for early check in and a welcome cake for my husband s birthday. Breakfast is good with heaps of selection and the room is clean and huge bed looks more like xxl bed😊. Good ambiance on the pool area . All the staff were polite and helpful . Will definitely come back

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Mary Ann H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are thrilled to read that Miki was there for you and made your check-in process smooth. It was our pleasure to provide special touches, like the welcome cake for your husband's birthday. We are delighted that you appreciated our breakfast selection, spacious and clean rooms, and the comfortable bed. It is fantastic to know that you found the pool area ambiance enjoyable and that our staff members were polite and helpful throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong.

Best regards,

Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

A beautiful hotel! Close enough to but far enough away from all the action. Very attentive staff. Pool was STUNNING! Bar staff, especially Ton was great. Mr Tap, in the lobby, went above and beyond! All meals at Atrio Restaurant was delicious. Room service was the best I’ve ever had. Highly recommend this accomodation!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear Flicp.

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and taken care of, so it's fantastic to know that you found our staff attentive and our services top-notch.

We're delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful pool, delicious meals at Atrio Restaurant, and exceptional room service. We will pass along your compliments to Kh. Ton, and Kh. Tap, and the rest of our team.
We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Beautiful staff, beautiful rooms. Great pool with great staff in the swim up bar. Lovely massage although if you are doing a luxury escape make sure you book your massage early. Bea was a wonderfully attentive masseuse. Ton was highly attentive in swim up bar. Mr tap is a beautiful friendly face on entrance and very helpful on departure.

Room tip: Get in early with free massage with luxury escapes
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear JudithbQ2282TF.

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation beautiful. It's wonderful to know that our staff made your experience memorable,

from Bew to Ton's excellent service at the swim-up bar. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them and Mr. Tap as well.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay soon!


Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Excellent hotel. From the time we arrived, our porter Mr Tap was friendly and helpful. He greeted us every day and provided us with valuable assistance. We visited the A Vida Spa where Oil and Tatar provided us with wonderful massages, although they do get busy to book in early. The housekeeping crew were friendly and efficient, with clean, well appointed spacious rooms with comfy beds and pillows. The swim up bar in the pool area is a treat with Ton providing wonderful service and yummy cocktails during happy hour. All round 5 star service, would definitely visit again.

Room tip: Book early for spa services as places fill up quickly.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffykaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear Buffykaz.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to know that your experience at our hotel exceeded your expectations. From the moment you arrived, Kh. Tap and our team ensured that you felt welcomed and assisted throughout your stay.

At A Vida Spa, Kh. Oil and Kh. Tatar are dedicated professionals who excel at delivering rejuvenating and relaxing massages. We understand that booking early for spa treatments is essential for a seamless experience, and we appreciate your understanding and recommendation to future guests.

Our housekeeping team takes pride in maintaining clean, well-appointed, and spacious rooms with comfortable beds and pillows to ensure a restful stay. Your compliments regarding the efficiency and friendliness of our housekeeping team are truly appreciated.

The swim-up bar at our pool area is indeed a highlight for many of our guests, and Kh. Ton is a valued member of our team who consistently provides excellent service and creates delicious cocktails during happy hour. We are pleased that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay.

Your description of our hotel as providing "all-round 5-star service" is incredibly rewarding for us to hear. We strive to create memorable experiences for all our guests, and your positive feedback motivates us to continue delivering exceptional hospitality.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we would be honored to welcome you back for another delightful visit whenever your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Beds were super comfy, the staff were amazing. Oil and Tatar were our masseuse’s in Avida spa and were fantastic. Mr. Tap in the lobby was always there to welcome and help with a friendly smile! Ton and staff at the pool bar went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Would definitely come back here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear L9587LTstaceyb.

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience at our hotel. Our team works hard to provide unbeatable service, and we're delighted that you found our beds super comfy and our staff amazing.

Oil and Tatar at Avida Spa, along with Kh. Tap in the lobby, were exceptional, and Kh. Ton and our pool bar staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable.

We can't wait to welcome you back again for another wonderful experience!


Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews