We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Flic P
Melbourne, Australia

Excellent accom., staff, food, location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024
A beautiful hotel! Close enough to but far enough away from all the action. Very attentive staff. Pool was STUNNING! Bar staff, especially Ton was great. Mr Tap, in the lobby, went above and beyond! All meals at Atrio Restaurant was delicious. Room service was the best I’ve ever had. Highly recommend this accomodation!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 30 Mar 2024
Dear Flicp.

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and taken care of, so it's fantastic to know that you found our staff attentive and our services top-notch.

We're delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful pool, delicious meals at Atrio Restaurant, and exceptional room service. We will pass along your compliments to Kh. Ton, and Kh. Tap, and the rest of our team.
We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
0.9 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$81
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$75
  • Expedia.com
    AU$82
0.4 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$133
  • Priceline
    AU$121
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
0.4 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free parking
Pool
AU$278
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$314
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$162
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    AU$162
0.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$387
  • Priceline
    AU$357
  • Expedia.com
    AU$388
  • Hotels.com
    AU$388
2.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$287
  • MGallery
    AU$288
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
3.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$157
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
3.6 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$115
0.5 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$721
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$721
  • Expedia.com
    AU$722
  • Hotels.com
    AU$722
3.7 km from Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
577
62
20
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
577
62
20
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel movenpick hotel guest experience tuk tuk service pool access room recommend this hotel private jacuzzi breakfast buffet swimming pool amazing pool a wonderful stay king bed spacious rooms hotel staff kids club our honeymoon family mart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Beautiful staff, beautiful rooms. Great pool with great staff in the swim up bar. Lovely massage although if you are doing a luxury escape make sure you book your massage early. Bea was a wonderfully attentive masseuse. Ton was highly attentive in swim up bar. Mr tap is a beautiful friendly face on entrance and very helpful on departure.

Room tip: Get in early with free massage with luxury escapes
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear JudithbQ2282TF.

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation beautiful. It's wonderful to know that our staff made your experience memorable,

from Bew to Ton's excellent service at the swim-up bar. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them and Mr. Tap as well.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay soon!


Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Excellent hotel. From the time we arrived, our porter Mr Tap was friendly and helpful. He greeted us every day and provided us with valuable assistance. We visited the A Vida Spa where Oil and Tatar provided us with wonderful massages, although they do get busy to book in early. The housekeeping crew were friendly and efficient, with clean, well appointed spacious rooms with comfy beds and pillows. The swim up bar in the pool area is a treat with Ton providing wonderful service and yummy cocktails during happy hour. All round 5 star service, would definitely visit again.

Room tip: Book early for spa services as places fill up quickly.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffykaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear Buffykaz.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to know that your experience at our hotel exceeded your expectations. From the moment you arrived, Kh. Tap and our team ensured that you felt welcomed and assisted throughout your stay.

At A Vida Spa, Kh. Oil and Kh. Tatar are dedicated professionals who excel at delivering rejuvenating and relaxing massages. We understand that booking early for spa treatments is essential for a seamless experience, and we appreciate your understanding and recommendation to future guests.

Our housekeeping team takes pride in maintaining clean, well-appointed, and spacious rooms with comfortable beds and pillows to ensure a restful stay. Your compliments regarding the efficiency and friendliness of our housekeeping team are truly appreciated.

The swim-up bar at our pool area is indeed a highlight for many of our guests, and Kh. Ton is a valued member of our team who consistently provides excellent service and creates delicious cocktails during happy hour. We are pleased that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay.

Your description of our hotel as providing "all-round 5-star service" is incredibly rewarding for us to hear. We strive to create memorable experiences for all our guests, and your positive feedback motivates us to continue delivering exceptional hospitality.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we would be honored to welcome you back for another delightful visit whenever your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Beds were super comfy, the staff were amazing. Oil and Tatar were our masseuse’s in Avida spa and were fantastic. Mr. Tap in the lobby was always there to welcome and help with a friendly smile! Ton and staff at the pool bar went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Would definitely come back here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear L9587LTstaceyb.

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience at our hotel. Our team works hard to provide unbeatable service, and we're delighted that you found our beds super comfy and our staff amazing.

Oil and Tatar at Avida Spa, along with Kh. Tap in the lobby, were exceptional, and Kh. Ton and our pool bar staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable.

We can't wait to welcome you back again for another wonderful experience!


Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

We went for a family trip where my hubby and I booked the pool access room and my brother and family in a separate family room. The check in was warm and lovely, staff were friendly and efficient. When we went to the room, we instantly felt so cosy and loved our room, the pool was so inviting, where the other side of the pool we see the pool bar. We couldnt wait to jump in and enjoy! (It is my first swim in years!). All your staff are professional and friendly, from baggage to housekeeping to restaurants to the pool bar (we didnt get all their names but they were so good) to the reception! Bew was warm, cheerful and attentive to us. We went to the chocolate hour, enjoyed the spread of sumptuous breakfast, my brother loved your children's playroom where the staff attended so well to the children; we had a lovely time. We have been to many resorts but we find Movenpick Myth giving great value and best resort experience and really elevated our Phuket impression. Definitely will come back again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andcanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear Andcanlee.

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience at our resort! We're thrilled that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. It's fantastic to hear that you loved your pool access room and found it cozy, and that the pool and pool bar were inviting and fun. We're glad that our staff across various departments, from check-in to housekeeping, restaurants, pool bar, and reception, provided professional and friendly service, making your stay memorable.

We're especially pleased that Bew and the rest of our team were warm, cheerful, and attentive to your needs. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our chocolate hour, sumptuous breakfast spread, and that your brother's family appreciated our children's playroom and the attentive staff there.

Your feedback about us providing great value and the best resort experience in Phuket means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another fantastic stay!



Best Regards,

Pimpisa Vrtar.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Everything about this place is excellent, the bed was huge and comfortable, pillows excellent! The bar staff at the swim up pool, Gam , Ton and Noy were exceptional, friendly and made our stay the best ever! The staff from lobby, reception, cleaners were all helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back to stay at the Movenpick Myth, Patong!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H3196RTmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, Marketing at Movenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear H3196RTmarkd,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us and other travelers. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our large beds and pillows. It is amazing to hear that our team members from various departments contributed to your stay with us, especially K. Gam, k. Ton and K. Noy. We will make sure that read your glowing review. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Tikhon Strekalovskiy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews