We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elaine A
San Francisco, California

Update on my previous review.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2024via mobile
I previously reviewed this hotel and there were a few issues unfortunately this site wouldn’t allow me to update my review so now have to review again all issues I previously had were resolved very quickly 😀 staff are great location good and no 9 restaurant is just beside it all a bonus 👏
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narong Wuttithanmaporn, Other at Zenseana Resort and Spa, responded to this review
Responded 23 Apr 2024
Dear E1448ZLelainea,

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience with us. We're thrilled that you had a pleasant stay in Zenseana Resort and Spa.

We strive to provide our guests with an unforgettable stay, and we're thrilled to hear that your time with us was enjoyable. Should your future travels bring you back to our area, we'd be honored to welcome you again for another delightful experience.

Cordially,
Jariya K.
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$232
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$176
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$339
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
2.6 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$73
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$854
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$854
3.8 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$417
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$351
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Zenseana Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
427
44
28
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
44
28
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews receptionist named patong beach perfect hotel rooftop pool very clean hotel recommend this hotel to anyone comfortable beds late check nice stay great place to stay egg station min walk bangla road stayed nights happy hour star hotel hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Zenseana was an exceptionally good surprise, having not heard of it as it's relatively new we didn't know what to expect. The amenities are very clean and in very good condition, the meals are lovely and the room was very comfortable. The hotel excels with its staff, there is an abundance of staff to look after you and they go out of their way to ensure that you are looked after even at 02:45 in the morning. No matter what we asked, nothing was a bother for them. Well done and we will be back to stay. Thank you.

Room tip: This is a great place to stop if looking for a comfortable not-expensive hotel in the Patong district, reasonably close to the beach.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narong Wuttithanmaporn, Other at Zenseana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear trevorj277,

We value the time you took to tell us about your experience at Zenseana Resort and Spa.

Highly appreciated your feedback regarding the performance of the staff, extremely grateful to hear that we made your stay extra special and exclusively pampered in a manner way. Thanks for your vote of confidence to overall hotel experience, facilities and location where is always been a plus.

We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future. Your kind words motivate us to continue delivering exceptional experiences for our guests.

Until then, safe travels, and we look forward to your return!

With our warmest regards,
Jariya K.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024 via mobile

Nice size rooms and very clean. Convenient location, close to beach restaurants & bars.location.
Front desk staff very professional and nice when dealing with customers. Very good breakfast buffet they offer ever day, plus ATM right up front in case cash is needed.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sanko9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narong Wuttithanmaporn, Other at Zenseana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear sanko9,

We express our gratitude for sharing your recent experience at Zenseana Resort and Spa with us. The choice to stay with us for your Phuket holiday means a lot to us.

We're delighted to know that the service and quality of cleanliness met your expectations. Our team is committed to ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Should you plan another visit, please feel free to contact us in advance to ensure a seamless and enjoyable stay once again.

Warm regards,
Jariya K.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024

I came in may with family, the room in may was fantastic,

But wen I came in December, my room wasn't like the room, in may.

To many mosquitoes bites this time round, wasn't happy wen my room was cleaned, as they didn't hoover carpets, & didn't dust down tables, I had to tell cleaner to hoover carpet, every day, bye calling cleaner back to hoover carpet.

The room looked like it needs a refurbishment, as wen I cam in may ,the room look new, like it just got refurbishment,

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mobile37755457927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narong Wuttithanmaporn, Other at Zenseana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Mobile37755457927,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us following the stay. You have some great constructive feedback and just wish we were discussing in person, but it is important to let you know we hear you.

Rest assured that those points are well noted and were already part of our action plan to improve the room cleanliness which is very crucial to us and we will discuss with our management team for further consideration.

Once again, we are truly sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We have ongoing preventive maintenance project on a rotation basis during the low season to implement the rooms, lobby, outlets of all the establishment.

As our valued guest, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Phuket.

Sincerely,
Jariya K.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Good afternoon! Check-in at the hotels takes place from 14-00, we arrived at 14-05, we were asked to wait 30 minutes, explained that the room was being cleaned. We flew to Phuket for 8 hours and drove an hour from the airport to the hotel. As a result, they were checked in at 15-30 and then in another room. During the 90 minutes of waiting, we were not even offered a glass of water as a compliment. They didn't even verbally apologize. I do not recommend this hotel with this approach. I will add a review on accommodation later.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paradise48475892412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narong Wuttithanmaporn, Other at Zenseana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Paradise4847592412,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday at Zenseana Resort and Spa.

Firstly, we are disappointed to hear that we were unable to satisfy you completely on this occasion. Our staff are known for their professional and attentive service and strive daily to meet the needs of our guests. We sincerely regret if this was not the impression you received and please rest assured that we will relay the areas of concern you have raised in your review to the appropriate department for their evaluation and take advantage of the improvement opportunities they provide.

Again, we would like to thank you for your valuable review, and we hope to see you again soon at our resort.

Sincerely,
Jariya K.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2023 via mobile

Ok. I’ve actually read through most of the reviews on this hotel and around 90% of the 5 stars are from 1 time reviewers…….is this strange?😂
I’ve been coming to Patong for 20 years and stayed at a LOT of hotels.
I’m currently still here so we’ll see how that goes.🤔
It’s ok.
The pool is more like long splash bath with hardly any loungers and I visited it 4 times in one day and it was always full.
The rooms are not big but the bed is huge!!!!!
Balcony faces a view of nothing and is very small (probably the smallest I’ve ever seen).
The bathroom comes equipped with everything you need from toothbrush kit to shaving kit.
Shower screen badly designed and you’ll end up with wet feet in the toilet for the duration of your stay.
TV has the most limited channels and MOD of anywhere I’ve stayed in Thailand.
If you’re English then news and sport are all you’re getting.
Price is far from cheap and the people I spoke to today said breakfast is ok but as the next door restaurants do breakfast for half the price it’s your call how you spend your money.
I’ve had very little interaction with the staff……in my experience if you are on holiday and get to know the staff you are not getting out much or you’re having lots of problems that need solved.
Scared me a bit the 3000 baht deposit they take but then I opened the ring folder in my room to find a cost of damage sheet in it that includes everything from the chairs to pillow slips.I have literally never seen this before and I’ve been all round the world at least 3 times. Be very careful…….this places idea of damage could be somewhere else’s idea of wear and tear.
In short…..I’ve stayed in worse and stayed in better but anyone tells you it’s the best place in Thailand, let alone Patong has never been to either before and probably not been on vacation outside their home town.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Scubaking007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narong Wuttithanmaporn, Other at Zenseana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Scubaking007

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us following the stay.

You have some great constructive feedback and just wish we were discussing in person, but it is important to let you know we hear you. Rest assured that those points are well noted and were already part of our action plan to improve which is very crucial to us. On the other hands, we have fully aware of bathroom designed we have ongoing preventive maintenance project on a rotation basis during the low season and thank you once again to point out for us to take a necessary improvement.

As far as we realized, the hotel policy is to take 3000 Thai bath on cash or your currency and will return back upon check-out with the same currency we've taken, to avoid holding your amount from 15-30 business days with your credit card.

Once again, we are truly sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain professional service standards, including the overall maintenance and keeping with the overall look and feel of the property.

As our valued guest, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Phuket.

Sincerely,
Jariya K.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews