We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 312
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 312
View deal
Destinia.com
USD 277
View deal
CheapTicketsUSD 312
TravelocityUSD 312
Orbitz.comUSD 312
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
44
56
32
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
56
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halfway inn we loved our stay rooms are large ground floor the hustle and bustle pool massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

great location, well...if you really like Patong.... a lot of 'happy' massages just in front of the hotel's doorstep
the hotel overall is good, the rooms spacious, apart for the small bathrooms. They have also a small pool (never used it though).
a good 10 minute walk from Bangala road, just next to the main street where all the shops are and also a 5 minute walk from the patong beach.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LamprosB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were walking the different streets of Phuket at Patong looking for an hotel and it was definitely preferred this one on the others. it is very clean, a fair price, the stuff were great and very helpful.great location, nice rooms and a fun little pool.

Room tip: Bottom rooms are a bit noisy from the streets
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrenHenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Jang Resort. It is located conveniently between the main road running along the beach front and the main road that goes past the markets and shopping centre. Only five minutes to the beach or the Otop market or Jung Ceylon shopping centre. BangLa rd is about a ten minute walk. There are a number of massage places nearby, but generally they do not bother you. The rooms themselves were spacious and comfortable. We had two rooms as we were staying with our teenage daughters. The shower in our room has low water pressure, but was adequate. Our air conditioner stopped working and was replaced with a brand new one while we were out for the day. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic, but good. The pool was not large but big enough for a relaxing cool down at the end of the day. The rates we got were amazing. Will definitely look to stay there again, next we are in Patong.

Room tip: We chose a room that opened right onto the pool.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorra209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Overall you can't complain. Good location, spacious room, free water and cheap breakfast. My shower pressure was low... but I used my buddies no problem. Didn't bother asking to be moved. The small pool is nothing special but decent if you want a quick swim.

Room tip: Ask for bottom near pool.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2012

May 2012. This stay of six nights at the Jang Resort our second time. The rate was too good to refuse.

Location is reasonably good. One street back from the beach and about 10 mins walk to Bangla Rd. Lots of massage places in the area but it’s easy to ignore them. Minimarts and eateries nearby. A small pool (hence the “Resort” tag, lol) but the tiny swim-up bar was closed for renovation.

Room was a good size. Pleased to see that progress had been made on the bathroom showers. No longer suffering the discomfort of a shower floor coated with rocks. The plastic shower curtain is still too short so the bathroom floor runs with water. A simple fix would be to use a longer curtain or to lower the curtain track by a few centimetres. Too easy!

Breakfast is served in a small cabana adjoining the street. Limited choice but OK for a few days.

Internet is not free! We usually disregard hotels without free WiFi but the rate we got more than made up for the cost. Be sure to log off properly or your hours will continue to disappear!

Overall, a pleasant stay but we won’t be back until the WiFi is free.

Room tip: Get a room on the upper level overlooking the pool
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews