We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rendez Vous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel
Ranked #43 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and quiet”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I was a bit worried that I might not be able to sleep at night due to the location of this hotel at the heart of Patong. To my surprise, this place is so quiet. The hotel, the room and the bathroom are clean. It is convenient to the beach and the nightlife. And if you have any questions which tailor or restaurant to go to, the super friendly Patrick is always there to help

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siswans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    30
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
28
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

.....because we stood last year in another hotel without breakfast and found the Rendez-Vous aside. Nice service, croissants, excellent coffee a.s.o. and Patrick....We were delighted, So we let us show the rooms and suites and decided to come back this year: all was perfect - we love to stay there and we love the french guy Patrick - we felt at home. Merci pour tout!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dietmar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed only one night here but the treatment from the hotel owner and staff was so good that I wanted to stay there for more nights! Alas, this was during the high season Christmas period so there were no available rooms. On the night that I arrived, the hotel owner upgraded me to a suite at the top level and it was wonderful! The suites do have a separate entrance so it gives you a little bit of a secluded feel. Nice clean room, spacious lounge (well, for one person), great shower area and even a small balcony outside. The buffet breakfast was simple but hearty and it only cost 150 baht. Even though I stayed at other hotels during the rest of my trip, the owner was kind and patient with me when booking a private taxi back to the airport. I think he also does tour arrangements but I'm not very sure about that. Even though the area around the hotel can be a bit dodgy what with drunks and packs of teenagers walking outside the main road, you can hardly hear any noise in the hotel. It's a great find and I will definitely be staying here again when I come back to Phuket!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nivhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Nice smal hotel, with a friendly owner and staff, Goog location, good price also for Drinks.
A bit more fresh vagetable on the breakfast buffet could be nice

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We were first time in Patong and enjoyed a lot. Staff was very friendly, and service was excellent. Even the cleaners waited as long as we wanted to sleep.
We stayed suite 1 at the ground floor, room was big enough for two, only we missed was the view of the terrace. Only negative was that the mattres was too hard, but I have never had a enough soft bed in anywhere Asia. Otherwise sleeping was easy, there was hardly any noise from the street or bars. Opposite was a diving club and next was the laundry, and our bars were just 1min walking and beach 10min, so excellent location. We recommend, and will go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 km away
Star Guesthouse
Star Guesthouse
#44 of 222 in Patong
43 reviews
0.0 km away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#28 of 400 in Patong
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
New International Guest House Phuket
0.1 km away
Niku Guesthouse
Niku Guesthouse
#106 of 222 in Patong
18 reviews
0.1 km away
Adonis Guest House
Adonis Guest House
#6 of 400 in Patong
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel

Property: Rendez Vous Hotel
Address: 143/14-15 Rat Uthit Road | Paradise Complex, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price range (per night): $16
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rendez Vous Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in center of patong beach, short walking distance of shopping mall, beach, night life and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendez Vous Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing