We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely place. Lovely people.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bodega
Ranked #6 of 395 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place. Lovely people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed at Bodega for a few days in May and only have great memories. The food is delicious and the rooms were clean. What makes Bodega memorable is the staff. They are ready to help you with any problems you may be having and will instantly make you feel welcome. I had a wonderful time here and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    61
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
2
37
97
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I loved Bodega. I stayed in a dorm and it was clean, comfortable, safe, and friendly.

The location is perfect. Close to the action of Patong, yet far enough that you didn't have to hear it when you finally slept. I found the bar downstairs a great place to eat, drink and meet people. The staff were excellent. They booked my tours, transport, and generally looked after any question I had. It was not unusual to be sharing a drink with them in the evening which was awesome. Wi Fi throughout my stay worked perfectly.

Book this hostel for good times, a good sleep, and excellent service. Make sure you book early as this hostel is popular.

Room Tip: Try and get a bottom bunk they are always better. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Has been one of the best places I have stayed in, it is clean and has a amazing atmosphere to it. I have met some amazing people there which made my trip even better. The staff are amazing and will help you out with any problems you have and in the even will chill with you with a beer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oggy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIGHTON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is my second stay at Bodega and honestly if I go back to Patong I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It was a nice surprise that I was even recognised when I got there.
All the staff there are amazing and always go way beyond expectations of making me, and all the other guests, feel like they're at home. Offering great advice and full of local knowledge of places to go and see and places to eat. They are always game for a chat and a beer in the evening.
The dorm rooms and private rooms are good value for money and they have always been clean and well kept and I haven't had a problem.
The Thai food that they serve is excellent and some of the best I have had in Thailand. Honestly a little expensive compared to other places but I was very happy to spend the money.

I have travelled a lot around the World and feel that this really is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. I applaud their hard work when I go back to Thailand and if I go to Patong I would only stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHUBBTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

I wish I could write a wonderful review of bodega, because the space and staff are really great, however those things can't compete with the absolute horror of waking up at 4am to a bed CRAWLING in bed bugs. Despite the fact that the staff showed us the brand new plastic wrapped mattresses (they claimed were put in that very day) bed bugs showed themselves when the lights went out. I was bit all over my body. Even thinking about my night there still makes my skin crawl. The entire dorm woke up to bed bugs (it wasn't just my bed). The dorm was evacuated in the middle of the night and we got our money back. Nice staff, nice business, but bed bugs trump all the other positives. It's really too bad...

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin D, Owner at Bodega, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Joni

We are so sorry that this unfortunate event happened during your stay. We are extremely proud of our cleanliness levels but we cannot stop these nasty critters arriving with travellers from time to time. It is simply an unfortunate cost of being a poular travellers spot. Unfortunately we only find out about these issues when someone reports it to us ( and every Tripadvisor reader..) As you stated we immediately evacuated and sealed the dorm room in question, refunded all guests and the problem was swiftly dealt with by Rentokil with whom we have a monthly maintenance contract.

Again we do apologise for this unfortunate event.

Bodegfa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
1.2 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Property: Bodega
Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 395 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price range (per night): $24 - $47
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Bodega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing