We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great restaurant and service”

The Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 946 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, great service and great price. Love the atmosphere. All the new glitzy restaurants that are popping up are overpriced and not good food.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2023

Since we found this place years ago it has always been our go to restaurant in Patong. Always a great welcome from Wal, the owner, and all the staff. The food is absolutely delicious - fresh, tasty and cooked to your preference. Everyone we have recommended to go there has come back with glowing reports. A few years ago we found that they also do brilliant cocktails. Singapore Sling is our favourite and is the best we have tasted in the world. Please try one if you go there. We have been going to Thailand for 29 years and have always sought out places like this. This time the restaurant was quiet by comparison with previous years so we sincerely hope that high season has brought in more customers to keep it going. Best wishes to everyone at Sweets for continuing success.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023 via mobile

Fantastic,
We are currently on holiday in Patong and have been to eat here a couple of times. It’s a gem but a tad hidden when all the stalls pop up at night, it’s listed on a large illuminated sign with other eateries, on the road side, but look for the large blue glass gem centre and Sweet is in a small mall down on the left. The service is excellent and the food amazing and well priced, try the ginger fish! The owner is charming, what’s not to love, we’ll be back again before we leave .

,

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank belindatN8756XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Recommended spot, this is our first trip back since Covid and we used to love going to Breakpoint, which has unfortunately closed down. This spot is right opposite where Breakpoint used to be! Great,Cheap and Delicious food and cheap beers and cocktails #recommended #greatfood #chilledspot

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJW0085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Such amazing food we ate here twice out of our 5 night stay in Patong.
Gorgeous Thai Food, super yummy Western Food.
We were a group of 8 - 4 adults, teens and children and there was something on the menu for everyone.
Great value for money. Each Family of 4 with drinks averaged 1300THB
Staff were amazing and first night owner came over for a chat. I highly recommend this place and will be on the list for next time.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Sweet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.