We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
53
27
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
27
7
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Clean, friendly and good location. The room was very quiet considering the closeness to all the bars and clubs.

The coffee and croissants at breakfast are very delicious.

Shame about the accusation of non-payment on checkout!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanothai73, Owner at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Davercox,
Me, and all my staff would like to thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Sole and for the very good review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels in the near future.
Stefano Cattaneo
G.M.
Hotel Sole Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

One of the small hotel for comfortable stay in patong. Nearer to all the place especially bangla road. Easy accessible for family mart. And very close to junceylon mall all shops and foods available. Lot outside foods you can found. Mini bar available at hotel but little costly

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank madhan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanothai73, Owner at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Madhan,
All my staff and me would like to thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Sole and say thank you for your beautiful review. We sincerely hope that had a safe journey back home.
Stefano Cattaneo
G.M.
Hotel Sole Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This is a very small boutique style hotel that is very well located in Patong because you can walk to the large modern shopping center which has everything you need within about 5 minutes but I have not rated at 5 star because all rooms except one have a balcony which means you face out which means the will be noise. Of course the hotel will insist the rooms are quiet but I don't care how much glass there is in a window noise will penetrate from the alley below with cars and motorcycles and people. I however insisted on and managed to get the only room without a balcony and it was 100% silent and I slept very well but as I say there is only one such room in this hotel Also the Wi-Fi was what I would call spotty which means sometimes it was down and other times slow and sometimes very very fast.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanothai73, Owner at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Sidney,
All my staff and me would like to thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Sole and say thank you for your beautiful review. We sincerely hope that had a safe journey back home.
Stefano Cattaneo
G.M.
Hotel Sole Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed almost a week to try out the cheap hotel, it was only 600 baht a night for 2!

That was the only good thing, so hard to sleep very uncomfortable bed and pillows. Very noisy there is constant water leakage sound coming from the toilet that can be heard inside the room, not the best if you wanna sleep. Also staff and other visitors in the hallways as the rooms door is a western bathroom door with a sticker on it.

Hotel is "very pro saving environment" standard text when the towel is not on the floor they are not gonna change it etc.... well obviously they changed it every damn day even tho we had it on the towel rack or on the bed all the time. Also chaning the plastic bag from the trash can all the time even tho it had like 1 small piece of stuff in there. Last thing is ok for a 5* hotel not a cheap place that says they are pro environment.

Service is the worst also. Tried to book a Flying Hanuman experience (must visit!) well it was so bad first of all she gave me a phone where i had to talk with somekind of an agent or smtg? (even tho she said they can book travels too but was so weird when i had to wait 20min but in the end the agent didnt come and then i had to speak with him on the phone) anyway he asked me for 4000 baht so i just said thank you never mind, in the end i got the same package for 2800 from the tourist tour booking place next door to the hotel. Such a scammy vibe to it!

Not to mention there is this overweight guy sitting in the lobby every damn day and smokes there which smells awful and who is it anyway? An owner?? Way to feel customers welcome staring at them and saying nothing just like the staff who dont know how to say "hello", "thank you" etc.

Never again! Spend more and enjoy a view not a view to another wall of another hotel.

Room Tip: Not in this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefanothai, Owner at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno a tutti i viaggiatori che vorranno leggere la mia risposta.
Sono Stefano il propietario. E' mia abitudine ringraziare sempre e comunque gli ospiti del mio albergo anche quando lasciano recensioni negative ma costruttive che mi possono aiutare a migliorare l'esperienza degli ospiti futuri.
Non è questo il caso. Lei Sig. Max è una persona maleducata e disonesta che scrive il falso.
Mi chiedo: come mai è stato per quasi una settimana in una camera con un problema di perdita di acqua senza avvisare il personale? Forse perchè la perdita non c'era in quanto gli adetti alle pulizie in caso di perdita di non funzionamento dell'aria condizionata o altri problemi si attivano prontamente per risolvere il problema...
Riguardo al signore che fumava molto non sono io in quanto non fumo e difficilmente ho tempo di sedermi sul divano della reception, era un ospite dell'albergo proprio come lei che usufruiva della parte fumatori della lobby per rilassarsi e gustarsi un buon caffè. Non riesco prorpio a capire che fastidio le da una persona tranquilla, seduta, che fuma in zona fumatori e beve un cafe.
Riguardo all'agenzia di viaggio noi utilizziamo un'agenzia esterna che non è presente in albergo 24/24.
Spero di aver risolto tutti i dubbi che una recensione come questa possa aver sollevato e sono comunque sempre dispoibile per qualsiasi ulteriore chiarimento al mio indirizzo mail stefanothai@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel very responsive prior to check in and very helpful with getting us to the hotel.

On arrival the hotel entrance doesn't look very well and could do with a refurb. The room is lovely however we had an extra bed so it didn't leave much space. The shower has a screen to stop water from flowing everywhere which is rare in Thailand.

There is a minibar which is a nice touch even though we didn't use it. Air con in the room works well and TV with good reception and a couple of English channels.

The restaurant isn't very well advertised and therefore we chose to eat out instead of trying to locate it in the hotel.

Some of the staff do not have much English which left communication difficult. We booked a trip with the hotel which was a complete disaster but I guess we asked for it but it had been advertised in the hotel. Never ever book with real rafting adventures and the hotel should stop advertising those tours!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MartinB2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanothai73, Owner at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Martin,
All my staff and me would like to thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Sole and say thank you for your beautiful review. We sincerely hope that had a safe journey back home.
Stefano Cattaneo
G.M.
Hotel Sole Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews