We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended at all.”
Review of Hotel Sole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sole
Ranked #98 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed almost a week to try out the cheap hotel, it was only 600 baht a night for 2!

That was the only good thing, so hard to sleep very uncomfortable bed and pillows. Very noisy there is constant water leakage sound coming from the toilet that can be heard inside the room, not the best if you wanna sleep. Also staff and other visitors in the hallways as the rooms door is a western bathroom door with a sticker on it.

Hotel is "very pro saving environment" standard text when the towel is not on the floor they are not gonna change it etc.... well obviously they changed it every damn day even tho we had it on the towel rack or on the bed all the time. Also chaning the plastic bag from the trash can all the time even tho it had like 1 small piece of stuff in there. Last thing is ok for a 5* hotel not a cheap place that says they are pro environment.

Service is the worst also. Tried to book a Flying Hanuman experience (must visit!) well it was so bad first of all she gave me a phone where i had to talk with somekind of an agent or smtg? (even tho she said they can book travels too but was so weird when i had to wait 20min but in the end the agent didnt come and then i had to speak with him on the phone) anyway he asked me for 4000 baht so i just said thank you never mind, in the end i got the same package for 2800 from the tourist tour booking place next door to the hotel. Such a scammy vibe to it!

Not to mention there is this overweight guy sitting in the lobby every damn day and smokes there which smells awful and who is it anyway? An owner?? Way to feel customers welcome staring at them and saying nothing just like the staff who dont know how to say "hello", "thank you" etc.

Never again! Spend more and enjoy a view not a view to another wall of another hotel.

Room Tip: Not in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefanothai, Owner at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno a tutti i viaggiatori che vorranno leggere la mia risposta.
Sono Stefano il propietario. E' mia abitudine ringraziare sempre e comunque gli ospiti del mio albergo anche quando lasciano recensioni negative ma costruttive che mi possono aiutare a migliorare l'esperienza degli ospiti futuri.
Non è questo il caso. Lei Sig. Max è una persona maleducata e disonesta che scrive il falso.
Mi chiedo: come mai è stato per quasi una settimana in una camera con un problema di perdita di acqua senza avvisare il personale? Forse perchè la perdita non c'era in quanto gli adetti alle pulizie in caso di perdita di non funzionamento dell'aria condizionata o altri problemi si attivano prontamente per risolvere il problema...
Riguardo al signore che fumava molto non sono io in quanto non fumo e difficilmente ho tempo di sedermi sul divano della reception, era un ospite dell'albergo proprio come lei che usufruiva della parte fumatori della lobby per rilassarsi e gustarsi un buon caffè. Non riesco prorpio a capire che fastidio le da una persona tranquilla, seduta, che fuma in zona fumatori e beve un cafe.
Riguardo all'agenzia di viaggio noi utilizziamo un'agenzia esterna che non è presente in albergo 24/24.
Spero di aver risolto tutti i dubbi che una recensione come questa possa aver sollevato e sono comunque sempre dispoibile per qualsiasi ulteriore chiarimento al mio indirizzo mail stefanothai@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel very responsive prior to check in and very helpful with getting us to the hotel.

On arrival the hotel entrance doesn't look very well and could do with a refurb. The room is lovely however we had an extra bed so it didn't leave much space. The shower has a screen to stop water from flowing everywhere which is rare in Thailand.

There is a minibar which is a nice touch even though we didn't use it. Air con in the room works well and TV with good reception and a couple of English channels.

The restaurant isn't very well advertised and therefore we chose to eat out instead of trying to locate it in the hotel.

Some of the staff do not have much English which left communication difficult. We booked a trip with the hotel which was a complete disaster but I guess we asked for it but it had been advertised in the hotel. Never ever book with real rafting adventures and the hotel should stop advertising those tours!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanothai73, Owner at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Martin,
All my staff and me would like to thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Sole and say thank you for your beautiful review. We sincerely hope that had a safe journey back home.
Stefano Cattaneo
G.M.
Hotel Sole Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here, i stayed in Phuket for a few days while i waited for my flight to Chiang Mai, the staff were so so friendly and helpful, they arranged all my transport and when i had a down day they noticed and made sure I was okay and got me some of their amazing pasta and garlic bread! The staff were a credit to the hotel and i would recommend anyone to stay here, its so convenient in its location and its only a 5 minute walk to Bangla road and the beach!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank hanmeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanothai73, Direttore at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear hanmeakin,
Me and all my staff would like to thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Sole. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay and had a safe journey back home.
Stefano Cattaneo
G.M.
Hotel Sole Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Italian- Thai hotel. Centrally located , 5 minutes by walk from the main and full of night clubs road and 10 minutes from the pa tong beach.
Very clean. Kind people at reception that can help You for booking tours, call taxi and give you all the possible advises . Here You have all you need to stay in Pa Tong for good prices .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Franny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanothai73, Direttore generale at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Franny,
Me and all my staff would like to thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Sole. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay and had a safe journey back home.
Stefano Cattaneo
G.M.
Hotel Sole Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank matthewlF1831YR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stefanothai73, Direttore generale at Hotel Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Patong Voyage Place
Patong Voyage Place
#109 of 338 in Patong
58 reviews
0.1 km away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#153 of 338 in Patong
392 reviews
0.6 km away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#143 of 338 in Patong
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 338 in Patong
281 reviews
0.6 km away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#124 of 338 in Patong
104 reviews
0.3 km away
MVC Patong House
MVC Patong House
#121 of 338 in Patong
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole

Address: 188/31/32 Phang Muang Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: AU$22 - AU$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like the best for our guests, so we completely renovated the Hotel Sole. For cleaning the rooms, the bathrooms and the aircon filters we use a system 100% disinfectant. To insure the best sleeping we completely soundproof every rooms with specific soundproof panels in the walls, double glass at the windows and soundproof doors. To insure the best comfort in the rooms we changed the furniture. The new relax corner we a new Jacuzzi completely the renovations. You can also try the delicious Italian dishes masterfully prepared by our cook Stefano or the traditional Thai food prepared by our cook Pad. We also build a new dressing room thinking for our guest leave the hotel in the evening. Now with a new dressing room you can enjoy the sea until the last minute , back to the hotel make a nice refreshing shower and get ready for come back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sole Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing