We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
crooney878
Valencia, Spain

Excellent value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 July 2018via mobile
This hotel has excellent rooms for the price. Large double bed and patio out to the swimming pool. Friendly, helpful staff. The adjoining restaurant is also nice for lunch/dinner. About 10 min walk to the beach.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Vio.com
    AU$72
0.5 km from First resort albergo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$99
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
1.0 km from First resort albergo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$152
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • travelup.com
    AU$169
2.4 km from First resort albergo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$237
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
0.3 km from First resort albergo
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$55
  • Priceline
    AU$46
  • Vio.com
    AU$38
  • Expedia.com
    AU$49
0.7 km from First resort albergo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$154
  • Trip.com
    AU$154
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
0.6 km from First resort albergo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.8 km from First resort albergo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$242
  • travelup.com
    AU$242
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$242
2.5 km from First resort albergo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$104
3.6 km from First resort albergo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$48
  • Expedia.com
    AU$57
  • Agoda.com
    AU$50
0.6 km from First resort albergo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
54
27
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
27
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms cleaned everyday from top to bottom....spotless.
Nice small pool area that gets sun from morning to night.
Free Wifi that was good enough for me to stream Game of Thrones with no buffering....JOY!😃
Laundry service very handy.
If something's not on the menu they'll make it for you if possible.
I arrived with a bit of food poisoning and the management checked in on me and gave me advise.....nice people!
TV had news and a movie channel in English.
Quiet bar/restaurant area with a good pool table for spending some time now and again.
Staff can't help you enough and if there's a problem it's fixed immediately.

I'll definitely be back!

Mr Jade across the street at Sunset Mansion for motorbike rental or taxi tours(nice new land cruiser).
He'll hook you up!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Scubaking007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2017

it was lovely italian veg food served here, we never expect such a good quality italian pizza, pasta and garlic bread in thailand, enjoyed a lot, and had a memorable experience of lifetime to enjoy dinner at this hotel, enjoyed so much that had dinner twice during our stay at phuket, staff is very very polite

Room tip: we visited to enjoy italian food and had a very very good experience , we didnt stay there so no clue about other services
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanghavichetna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fully booked can't understand why, old battered furniture , horrible pool , poor breakfast, 3% charge on debit card is just wrong , but it's full so must be me lol , but suppose a cheap hotel in good location

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank X3274JKmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is a budget hotel with standard necessities. Very close to happenings, yet this place is very peace and quiet. Old, but clean.

5 stars for - cleanliness, service, friendliness (owner/manager and staff), location, lazing activity by the pool.

We rented a car, there was also parking in the compound. Otherwise you can park along the road.

Halal food outlets just accross the road for breakfast & dinner. Not sure about lunch.

Oh yeah, good wi-fi connectiviy.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamarol1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is without a doubt one of the best hotels in Patong; I've been there many times (the first time 10 years ago) and it always feel like home; the rooms are very spacious and clean and the kitchen offers a Thai & Italian cuisine which is a guarantee for happiness and good spirit. The pool is clean and big enough to swim a bit and to sunbathe.

Room tip: Choose the ones at first floor and in front of the swimming pool
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews