We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 7”

etho's Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with Chope
etho's Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 688 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: USD 15 - USD 90
Description: The stunning new etho‘ s restaurant and lounge opened to great anticipation and fanfare last August on a beautiful west-facing hillside overlooking sensation vistas of Kalim Beach and Patong Bay and the Andaman Sea itself. On the stunning sunset terrace you will be able to dine under the stars open air with the most romantic atmosphere. A perfect blend of Mediterranean-, European- and Seafood carefully prepared in our open show kitchen will take you on a journey of taste and vision.
Restaurant details
Description: The stunning new etho‘ s restaurant and lounge opened to great anticipation and fanfare last August on a beautiful west-facing hillside overlooking sensation vistas of Kalim Beach and Patong Bay and the Andaman Sea itself. On the stunning sunset terrace you will be able to dine under the stars open air with the most romantic atmosphere. A perfect blend of Mediterranean-, European- and Seafood carefully prepared in our open show kitchen will take you on a journey of taste and vision.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Wow ethos knocked it out of the park fine dinning at a reasonable price we ordered all ordered different entree and main the consistency between the meals was fantastic a special mention to Savin cheese cake

Thank bruceparke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald Z, Inhaber at etho's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you very much for the great review and we are glad that you had a superb time at etho's Restaurant & Lounge. Everyday working on raising the bar for our great valued customers! Happy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018

EtHos restaurant is without doubt one of the TOP 10 restaurant in Phuket. The view is just stunning, as well as the presentation of the dishes. A little bit pricey but highly recommendable ...

Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald Z, Inhaber at etho's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you so much for visiting etho's Restaurant & Lounge and the great review. Look out for promotions as we have always some great deals most of the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

One of the reasons of our travel to Phuket was to visit this restaurant. Drawn by the artistry of Chef Wuttisak, we were not disappointed. His food is an art and flavors to remember.

Go at about 630pm and be mesmerized by the beautiful sunset view. But be mindful though of the heat during this period.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald Z, Inhaber at etho's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you so much Nicholas! Yes indeed Chef Wuttisak impresses every day new with his amazing ideas here at etho's Restaurant & Lounge. His tasting menus are exceptional and so many try to copy his style and new ideas. Well the original is only here at etho's! Glad you had a amazing dinner with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across Ethos completely by accident.

Wine selection; world class
Cocktails; mixed to perfection
Wait staff; attentive, diligent and polite
Kitchen staff; highly skilled
Owner (Ronald); knowledgeable and a pleasure to meet.
Chef; creator of inspiring delicacies and a pleasure to watch in the kitchen.

We returned for a second night and were pleased to enjoy even more flavours.

Highly recommended.
Expect this venue to become the most popular fine dining experience in Phuket.

Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald Z, Inhaber at etho's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you Scott for the great comments. We are delighted when we can make the most of a stay here at etho's Restaurant & Lounge. Flavors, Tastes and Presentation always and every day! That's our passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, excelent food, awsome stuff! Have to try that place. You won't regret this experience!

Thank Ilie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald Z, Inhaber at etho's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you very much for dining at etho's Restaurant & Lounge. Welcome back anytime for some amazing food! Soon we will start asparagus season :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed etho's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to etho's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing