We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Portbeg H

Hidden Gem

Review of Patong Palace
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2024
This place is absolutely amazing. A very tranquil hidden gem in the busy area. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and owners. The accommodations and areas are immaculate. We will defiantly booked this again if we come back to Patong. Thank you.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong Palace, General Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this review
Responded 7 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words🙏 hope to welcome you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
0.8 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$58
  • Priceline
    AU$47
  • Vio.com
    AU$39
  • Expedia.com
    AU$49
0.5 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$124
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Vio.com
    AU$125
0.3 km from Patong Palace
Free parking
Breakfast included
Booking.com
AU$79
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Vio.com
    AU$74
0.4 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
2.5 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Trip.com
    AU$154
0.8 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • StayForLong
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
1.6 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$217
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Trip.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
2.4 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$113
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Vio.com
    AU$168
3.4 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$63
  • Expedia.com
    AU$75
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
0.4 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
63
44
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
44
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower pressure room was large massage parlours the ground floor would stay here again hot water pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2023

If I had known quite how busy Patong was I would have chosen a different beach like Karon. However Patong Palace has a lot going for it if you don't want to spend too much. Its at the N end of Patong and whilst the main street off the hotel is busy and connects with all the rest of the town its very quiet and green with attractive well tended gardens. I did not use the pool but I appreciated the hotel as a bit of a haven close to but apart from all the chaos. Id recommend one of the bigger rooms on the ground floor. Its a bit old fashioned decor wise but the room is cool, particularly with the fan going too and has a bit of character. Staff are friendly and hard working and rooms are v. clean. Shower pressure a bit iffy. The restaurant attached is pretty good too. Beware there is no room security box, they have one at reception. Patong has a couple of good food markets, particularly Bazaan seafood but really unless you want the chaos, endless massage parlours and taxi touts I'd stay at a nearby beach like Karon or Kamala and get a taxi ride into Patong in the evening if you want a wild night. Bangla Walking street is a living hell, so noisy, devoid of any charm and incredibly seedy.
Patong beach is only 15 minutes walk away. Its a nice beach, clean sea but I much preferred every other beach as they were less crowded and had more charm. North End much better than centre or South. if you want to visit other beaches rather than Patong this hotel works because you are not paying beach hotel prices.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E9626GJjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong Palace, General Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2023

Thank you very much for the kind review! We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

I stayed here for two nights as I wanted to check out the bar/restaurant/nightlife scene in Patong.

The grounds are very nicely maintained and feature a restaurant and swimming pool on the property. There is ample parking for those that self-drive, this one one of the main reasons I stayed here.

The room was large, comfortable and, clean but a bit dated. Typical of an older-style Thai hotel. The air conditioning, hot water, and refrigerator worked well. The linen, bedding, and towels were fine.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

At a walk-in rate of 800 THB per night, I thought it was a good deal for the price and would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: March 2022
2  Thank J4939HJmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong Palace, General Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2023

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Patong Palace hotel is a smaller hotel. Quite area with big rooms. Not so up dated rooms but clean and it works well for this price . The TV, s are this year updated in many of the rooms to smart TV's. The breakfast is not to big or not to small. It's perfect for me. I have been here so far 4 times and still satisfied. This trip I staid for 9 nights. It's ca 7 min for a walk to the beach and ca 15 min to the noisy Banglaroad and as well to the big shopping mall Jungceyloncan. I recommend this hotel if you want a quite place with wonderful staff some are working here nice park and pool area.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StefaniaKim, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Dear Hans,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Stayed here for 8 nights with a friend.
Check in was friendly and easy. We dumped our stuff off immediately in room. Room was large, clean and although dated perfectly adequate.
We had a nice patio area and were facing pool. We used this a lot.
The restaurant on site is VERY good and the staff are very accommodating and friendly.
All in all i found this hotel fairly good value. Good location as within walking distance of beach and Bangla road and plenty of places to eat/drink and be merry.
If i were to come back to Patong again i would stay here for sure although Patong itself wasn't really what i was looking for. I think 3 or 4 nights would have been more than enough as its very touristy but that's my fault not the hotels and i will come back i will just go somewhere else as well.
Thanks Patong Palace Staff for a fabulous holiday.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CavaQueen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong P, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and holiday with us :)
Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This is the second time for us in this hotel.
And we didn't disappointed. The same friendly helpful staff. The same clean everything. Very good hotel we will always comeback there. Big thanks to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoveTravel819162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong P, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Mohamed, thank you very much for your kind words It is always a pleasure to host you. Best regards from the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews