We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael P
Hoang Su Phi, Vietnam

A good choice

Review of Patong Palace
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2022
I stayed here for two nights as I wanted to check out the bar/restaurant/nightlife scene in Patong.

The grounds are very nicely maintained and feature a restaurant and swimming pool on the property. There is ample parking for those that self-drive, this one one of the main reasons I stayed here.

The room was large, comfortable and, clean but a bit dated. Typical of an older-style Thai hotel. The air conditioning, hot water, and refrigerator worked well. The linen, bedding, and towels were fine.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

At a walk-in rate of 800 THB per night, I thought it was a good deal for the price and would stay here again for sure.
Date of stay: March 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong Palace, General Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$163
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$227
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$319
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$214
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
1.9 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$611
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$611
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Patong Palace
Free parking
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$331
  • travelup.com
3.4 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
63
44
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
44
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower pressure room was large massage parlours the ground floor would stay here again hot water pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Patong Palace hotel is a smaller hotel. Quite area with big rooms. Not so up dated rooms but clean and it works well for this price . The TV, s are this year updated in many of the rooms to smart TV's. The breakfast is not to big or not to small. It's perfect for me. I have been here so far 4 times and still satisfied. This trip I staid for 9 nights. It's ca 7 min for a walk to the beach and ca 15 min to the noisy Banglaroad and as well to the big shopping mall Jungceyloncan. I recommend this hotel if you want a quite place with wonderful staff some are working here nice park and pool area.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StefaniaKim, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Dear Hans,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Stayed here for 8 nights with a friend.
Check in was friendly and easy. We dumped our stuff off immediately in room. Room was large, clean and although dated perfectly adequate.
We had a nice patio area and were facing pool. We used this a lot.
The restaurant on site is VERY good and the staff are very accommodating and friendly.
All in all i found this hotel fairly good value. Good location as within walking distance of beach and Bangla road and plenty of places to eat/drink and be merry.
If i were to come back to Patong again i would stay here for sure although Patong itself wasn't really what i was looking for. I think 3 or 4 nights would have been more than enough as its very touristy but that's my fault not the hotels and i will come back i will just go somewhere else as well.
Thanks Patong Palace Staff for a fabulous holiday.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CavaQueen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong P, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and holiday with us :)
Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This is the second time for us in this hotel.
And we didn't disappointed. The same friendly helpful staff. The same clean everything. Very good hotel we will always comeback there. Big thanks to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoveTravel819162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong P, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Mohamed, thank you very much for your kind words It is always a pleasure to host you. Best regards from the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

What a charm and hidden place I fall in love when I saw it. Walked through the garden create great vibes and harmony. Hear bird sings. Cannot believe it can be found such place among this prime location and touristic place in busy Patong. The owner has put loves and soul touch into this place. You will see all kind of treed and flowers like “wow” cannot believe my eye..lots of trees like palm tree, coconut,lime, lemon and so on.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Benjaa2_paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StefaniaKim, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Just returned from 13 nights at Patong Palace and myself & my wife had a great stay. Our initial arrival was a little disappointing as we were assigned a room on the ground floor in the pool view which was full of mosquitoes and you could not close the sliding door properly. I returned to reception and they immediately moved us to a first floor pool facing room (#307) and everything was perfect from that moment onwards. The breakfast was sufficient every day and the staff could not have been more obliging. This is not by any stretch a 5 star hotel, but value for money it has to be one of the best we have stayed over our 20 or more visits to Patong. Thank you to all the staff, you should be very proud of your hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kel7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StefaniaKim, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Thank you so much or the kind words and we are very grateful for your feedback! We hope to welcome you both back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews