We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Benjaa2_paradise
Phuket, Thailand

Only beautiful green garden left to be seen in entire are

Review of Patong Palace
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2018via mobile
What a charm and hidden place I fall in love when I saw it. Walked through the garden create great vibes and harmony. Hear bird sings. Cannot believe it can be found such place among this prime location and touristic place in busy Patong. The owner has put loves and soul touch into this place. You will see all kind of treed and flowers like “wow” cannot believe my eye..lots of trees like palm tree, coconut,lime, lemon and so on.
Date of stay: September 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StefaniaKim, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2019
Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$72
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$54
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$44
  • Expedia.com
    AU$52
0.5 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$220
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
2.5 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$163
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
1.6 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$162
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$294
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$276
  • Expedia.com
    AU$292
2.4 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$612
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$612
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$608
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Patong Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    AU$152
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Patong Palace
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
63
44
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
44
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower pressure room was large massage parlours the ground floor would stay here again hot water pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Just returned from 13 nights at Patong Palace and myself & my wife had a great stay. Our initial arrival was a little disappointing as we were assigned a room on the ground floor in the pool view which was full of mosquitoes and you could not close the sliding door properly. I returned to reception and they immediately moved us to a first floor pool facing room (#307) and everything was perfect from that moment onwards. The breakfast was sufficient every day and the staff could not have been more obliging. This is not by any stretch a 5 star hotel, but value for money it has to be one of the best we have stayed over our 20 or more visits to Patong. Thank you to all the staff, you should be very proud of your hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kel7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StefaniaKim, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Thank you so much or the kind words and we are very grateful for your feedback! We hope to welcome you both back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel does not have Indian food. Rooms don't have LED TVs but old Television boxes. AC takes atleast 1 hr to cool rooms.

Not recommended for Indians. Impolite hotel staff. You will get only 2 tea bags or coffee per day.

Look for better properties and not this

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ab_79_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong P, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Ankurberi79, we are sorry to hear you feel this way. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I booked this Hotel through Agoda and the price was better than any other hotel search engine.I have found this to be true with all the hotels I’ve stayed in in Asia.....quite simply Agoda can’t be beaten.
The room is spacious and clean with a good sized balcony overlooking quiet gardens.
Bathroom clean and functional with toiletries and towels replaced daily.
Tv had an English movie channel and the Wi-fi gets here although slow(top tip....buy a 4G sim at airport, 7/11 or family mart for 1200 baht for 15 days unlimited data and includes calls n texts).
Pool is clean and has a great position.
Breakfast was good and although it’s the same everyday it’s a buffet with 4 different types of eggs so you can vary it.
The restaurant is an open kitchen which is spotless and reasonably priced(I ate a variety of things from the menu and was never disappointed).
The beds are like all Thai beds and very firm but that suited me.
Aircon works well.
No negatives here!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Scubaking007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong P, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is a small Hotel at the north end of Patong. It is set in lovely tropical gardens with even it's own vegetable and fruit trees nurtured by the owner. It is situated in a good part of town not being too near to the hustle and bustle. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The superior rooms have new bathrooms fitted recently.
The only draw back is that this charming Hotel is now surrounded by new Hotels and complexes being built all around it. The noise at the pool may be off putting.
Apart from that, this Hotel is a lovely little oasis of tranquility and a joy to stay in!

Room tip: Superior and deluxe rooms overlook the lovely garden
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kentisi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong P, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Kentisi2016, we are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit us once again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Many friends recommended me this hotel and it makes total sense.

It's not too large that you get lost in it, staff is able to give a personal touch to their service. The owners usually walk around and are very happy to chat with you and give you advice.

Food also is good if you decide to have dinner at the hotel. Swimming pool is great with warm water and a tastefully decorated pool-side with a semi-open-to-sky shower and the most deluxe poolside bathrooms I have seen in my life.

All in all, a wonderful experience. Oh, and do try the massage parlor right opposite the restaurant...!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancescoMarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong P, Public Relations Manager at Patong Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Francesco,

Thank you so much for visiting us at Patong Palace! It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we hope you will come visit with your family soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews