We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bear S

A very nice spot on the edge of town.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2023
A lovely hotel and lovely staff.
These guys work so hard to make your holiday happy.

Very near to the beach and at the north end of the town , it is good.

The food is very nice cooked by a chef who understands Asian and western cuisine.

Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: It is a small hotel with just 29 rooms.
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florian Kreuzer, Owner at Seven Seas Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Oct 2023
Thank you for your feedback! We are indeed very proud of our chefs! They are trained at a professional culinary school from Isan and we are happy to have them working at the Seven Seas. Looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$170
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$83
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$558
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$154
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$239
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
2.6 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$57
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • travelup.com
0.4 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • GrandMercure
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Seven Seas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
99
56
9
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
56
9
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

Cute little hotel with a nice and clean pool. Also very clean rooms. Situated apart from the busy roads, but close to the beach. Staff is very helpful and even assisted us in rescheduling our trip as we had to stay one day longer. Nice choice of food as well.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florian Kreuzer, Owner at Seven Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we were happy to assist you. Looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

What a lovely low budget hotel. Staff are fantastic,so helpful and friendly.
Great location just 2 minutes walk to the beach.
Good value breakfast if not included in your booking. Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Small swimming pool
Recommended
Jim

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JimL2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florian Kreuzer, Owner at Seven Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2023

Thank you for recommending our small hotel! We have complimentary breakfast included if you book 3 nights minimum stay directly with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2022

I loved this hotel. It is a super cute small tropical hotel, staff were friendly and helpful, and it is a 2 minute walk to Patong beach and a little cove. The room had good aircon and comfy beds, and I had a nice breakfast by the pool area which is lovely. It was exactly what I was hoping for.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank megansX4144BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florian Kreuzer, Owner at Seven Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2023

Great to hear you enjoyed staying at the Seven Seas! We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

If you have booked to stay here be aware the pool is green and looks like a filthy duck pond that will cause sickness/gastro.
We stayed here two years ago before the new manager took over and it was a great little place to stay, run by Thai people. Thank goodness we booked elsewhere.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank 839michelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sevenseaspatong, Manager at Seven Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2020

Pool needed to be closed by government and also some repair need to be done, that's why it was not under service and not maintained. We apologize for it. We have now new management and repairs are progress. The pool will be finished soon and more nice than before. We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

I was with other 4 friends in Phuket, Thailand, we chose to stay in Seven seas hotel, our stay there was a great choice, the hotel was so nice and the stuff was great, Rain and other people who work there were available and ready to offer all things we asked for, I'd like to say thanks again
And Seven seas hotel is recommended for our friends already, we'd like also to recommend it for other people who visit Phuket.
Thank you guys.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Barbaravindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sevenseaspatong, Manager at Seven Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2020

Thank you very much for your nice review and we are looking forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews