We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$38
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Helle K
Odense, Denmark

Massage when it is best

Review of Aspery Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2023
The massage service i very good. Nice people both in the restaurant and in the massage.

The rooms are clean and nice. The service is what to expect.

The only minus is there is no view from
Our rooms neighter from the pool are and only place for 10 lsying Down.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Go to the beach.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
0.5 km from Aspery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$58
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$43
  • Expedia.com
    AU$59
0.3 km from Aspery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$118
  • travelup.com
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Hotels.com
    AU$116
0.4 km from Aspery Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • StayForLong
    AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
1.3 km from Aspery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
  • travelup.com
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
2.5 km from Aspery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$77
  • Expedia.com
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Aspery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marriott Hotels
AU$408
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$432
  • travelup.com
    AU$381
  • Expedia.com
    AU$408
3.4 km from Aspery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$155
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$155
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Aspery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$216
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
2.1 km from Aspery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$58
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$49
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
0.3 km from Aspery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveller rating
1,017
519
199
70
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,017
519
199
70
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patong beach swimming pool night life massage receptionist phuket balcony laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2023 via mobile

Once again booked Aspery Hotel in Patong, upon arrival one of the waiters from last year recognised us and enquired if we wanted same drinks as last year.Very good memory.He also took us to our room,wheeling all our cases.Sii on reception was fabulous, taking care of any of our needs.The waiters and waitresses were very friendly, efficient and always smiling.The cleaners for our room was very good,when I asked for room to be serviced for 2pm,my request was done without a problem. The hotel is very good value for money,rooftop pool,200 yds from Patong beach, close to many restaurants and shops,10 mins to Bangla Road.I would recommend to all travellers, but not fussy people.Food is very good,always hot,pleasantly
Served.Many thanks to all staff.We will be back.

Room tip: Go for main building, has pool and elevator.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

Hotel location is very cool. it is very near from patang beach and the view from the hotel room is good. The complementary breakfast is good. I and my family spent a good time this hotel. From hotel Bangla road is 15 minute walk. I stay here two nights.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kingfaruk2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

It's stated in the booking upon reaching customer will greeting by the reception staff,but the no one greeted even the lady on the counter don't want to look at you when I asked her questions about the room she said just talk I am listening with out even looking at you ,this kind of staff give bad name to your hotel not friendly(her photo attached) told me go sit there wait till 2pm then room will be given its been cleaned up. So right at 2 pm called me said room is ready About room, after going to room take bath no hot water in shower staff never check room before giving room to next customer next morning the man came Fix it, after 2 days again no Hot water called reception same man then changed the heater.
Breakfast is good. Very nice location clean not noisy beach just Infront breakfast staff very polite and friendly except reception staff that same lady, others okay keep greeting. Nice place to stay.

Room tip: Nothing much
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

Excellent hotel walking distance to the beach very quick check in and staff at reception very helpful. The room very clean and excellent breakfast. In hotel brilliant restaurant Thai,continental, English and Asian Lunch and Dinner very reasonable price too. Excellent massage and same price as out in the town.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Prakash495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2023

Have been to Phuket a few times, but this was my first stay in the Aspery Hotel. I booked a Superior room mainly because it looked a bit more spacious when I planned my trip. The room was on the second floor close to the lift, but not noisy. The bedroom was clean, had a small balcony, TV, fridge and a safe. I booked breakfast every morning. Food looked and tasted great, plenty of choice from serials, hot Asian and continental food, bread and fruit. Also, choice of fruit juices, coffee and tea. A special thank you to your staff member "Snow". Always smiling, always willing to answer questions and even polite to some really rude and difficult customers in the restaurant. Please make her the Staff Member of the month. Will come and stay again in the hotel (great location) when I return in a few months' time.

Would have given the hotel 5 stars if it wasn't for the bathroom. I have seen several reviews where hotel guests' complaint about mold in the shower area - and it still exists! Mold is dangerous and should not be present. It is easy to remove mold, just spray with bleach or mold remover, leave for 20 minutes and hose with water it will look like new.

Don't say sorry in your response, actually do something about it and show your cleaners how to do it safely.

Otherwise, I had a great stay, will return again and hopefully give you 5 stars next time. fips52

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fips52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sujira Yongyueangkong, Guest Services / Front Office at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

Dear fips52,

Warmest greetings from The Aspery Hotel Phuket.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Aspery Hotel for your recent stay in Phuket.

We sincerely hope you had enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comment.

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you to Phuket, Thailand.

Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews