We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and fantastic view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Ranked #25 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed in the Oceanfront room. The room is big, new and has a private mini pool. The ocean view from the room was fantastic. Service was good. Overall, I had a good experience staying there. I'll definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 441 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

IndioChine was amazing, we had our own private gaya studio appartment, over looking the entire ocean, freshly cooked breaky daily, Amazing service from all staff. Rooms are superb some villas have private pools some with private plunge pools.Inside rooms are very nice huge double walk in showers depending what your taste is from luxuray condos to ultimate penthouse studios that will leave you speechless. Hotel Gym is outstanding fully equipt gym and amazing air condition that cools gym within 5 minutes. Yaya is hotel Manager she is amazing freindly and will help you with anything you like very professional in her work keep up the good work Yaya :-) Not so far from patong beach infact only 5 minutes down the road. Over all best hoilday me and my partner have ever had. To all the staff thanks for such great service and making our hoilday the best ever... All the best LEE & BEC

Room Tip: Gaya Studio Room we stayed but all rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amazing_Detox_Au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

If you’re the kind of tourist who values environmentally friendly initiatives, you will enjoy this place even more because of its green conscious design. After a nice chat with the staff, I discovered that many of the structured are built from recycled material and the waste-heat is reused to provide hot water for showers.
Overall, I had a wonderful time here. The scenery is great and it makes for wonderful photo opportunities. It also helps that the resort is only a few minutes away from other beaches and other attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have been travelling SEA for quite a while now and decided to book the IndoChine resort to enjoy and discover Phuket without the noisiness and touristy-cheap atmosphere of Patong. Our Villa had a priceless view, unique interior and the privacy we were looking for. The staff was friendly and helpful with hints and tips about Phuket. They could improve their English skills though…
Overall a very good place if you want to upgrade yourself for a couple of days and enjoy the variety of asian and western dishes in the hotel restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Overall experience was good at this resort. The villa i stayed in was on the hills, but had a fantastic sea view. I could see the ocean from my bed! couldn't ask for more..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.4 km away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#61 of 395 in Kathu
815 reviews
1.9 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 338 in Patong
830 reviews
2.5 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 35 in Kamala
701 reviews
3.2 km away
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
4.2 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IndoChine Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IndoChine Resort & Villas

Address: 328 / 81 Prabaramee Road | Kalim Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly IndoChine Residence & Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $126 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IndoChine Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Living: Perched on a lush hill overlooking Kalim Bay, Indochine Residence Villas combines the exclusivity of a private residence with amenities from the adjacent resort. Indulge in 200-degree ocean views and spacious living. These extraordinary villas are stylishly designed featuring original artwork, expansive living and entertaining rooms, and gourmet kitchens. Bedrooms offer private baths and spacious outdoor terraces and courtyards for lounging and entertaining. Soak in spectacular views from private Jacuzzis and plunge pools. Layouts range from Gaya studio suites, two and three bedroom pool villas and a four and six bedroom residence. Sophisticated and stylish villas to complement your lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IndoChine Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indochine Residence And Resort
Indochine Residence Hotel Kathu
IndoChine Resort & Villas Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing