We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael D

Excellent STAFF that are abused by Managment -- PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
From check in (good luck), you be will pushed & pressed at every turn to the point you are seen as a human ATM. Plenty of great hotels abound. Owner is local who treats her staff terribly & front desk day shift is awful beyond words. Like a police station... Avoid the stress, pls take my Counsel. Travel on! We live and learn. Do avoid this hotel for a myriad of reasons additionally pls.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$129
  • Vio.com
    AU$121
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
0.8 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$70
  • Vio.com
    AU$78
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Priceline
    AU$82
0.6 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$58
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • Agoda.com
    AU$43
  • StayForLong
    AU$66
0.5 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • travelup.com
    AU$117
0.1 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Algotels
    AU$140
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
1.6 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • Novotel
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
0.7 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • Vio.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
    AU$116
  • Trip.com
    AU$212
3.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$251
  • Agoda.com
    AU$237
  • travelup.com
    AU$303
2.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$367
  • StayForLong
    AU$341
  • Vio.com
    AU$367
2.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
87
88
29
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
88
29
10
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Rude staff and they don’t make any effort to understand English. We booked a triple room and they gave us a room on the back of the building, which has rooms like aparthotel.
The rooms and the common areas are not correctly clean at all. The bathroom smells bad. You can hear everything from other rooms.
The swimming pool closes at 19 so if you do a tour during the day can’t use it after.
I had another reservation with them but cancelled it because it’s not worth the price.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

A nice hotel, centrally located and close to the beach. The rooms was well presented and very good swimming pool and entertainment area. The check in staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, also providing very good service.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

Very reasonable priced hotel, rooms are spacious and have everything you need,the hotel is in a great location, you can walk to the beach in 5 mins and walk to Bangla rd and the old town in 10mins, the hotel was clean and tidy with a nice pool, although very cold, we would recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mrb0b421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2023

What a great find. We usually stay down the southern end of Patong but I decided on a change this time and we could nor have been happier. We sayed in a pool access room which was perfect. Nice spacious rooms decent bathroom and shower pressure was just right.
No breakfast is included in the price but they do have a buffet breakfast if you choose to do so. They have their own little coffee shop on the premises as well with a great selection of coffees to choose from.
The pool is a little on the cool side but super clean and inviting.
All staff were super friendly and always ready to help.
Easy walk to the beach area and Loma Markets, plenty of choices for restaurants around as well as massage places.
We were so impressed we have already booked for next year.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

Terrible place! Even in jail one will not be treated this rude and respectless like they do in this hotel.
Staff is yelling all the time. Speak nor understand any basic English.
Rooms are old, smell unpleasant and in the bathroom most fixtures are broken. There is hardly any water from loose fosset/showerhead and filling the bathtub would likely cost you a full day. Cleaning was always half done and very late in the day. Multiple times needed to request for clean towels/drinking water etc. This hotel and employees don't deserve any star. Service and hospitality is completely absent.

Room tip: Avoid at any cost!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M7618KJmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews