We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$53
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tony W
Darwin, Australia

Very Nice

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2024via mobile
A nice hotel, centrally located and close to the beach. The rooms was well presented and very good swimming pool and entertainment area. The check in staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, also providing very good service.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
0.8 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$58
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$39
  • Expedia.com
    AU$49
0.5 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$124
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
0.1 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free parking
Breakfast included
Booking.com
AU$79
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$83
  • Vio.com
    AU$74
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
2.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$155
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
0.7 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • StayForLong
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
1.6 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$217
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
  • Vio.com
    AU$217
2.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$130
  • Priceline
    AU$113
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
3.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$63
  • Expedia.com
    AU$75
  • Hotels.com
    AU$75
0.5 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
87
88
29
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
88
29
10
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

Very reasonable priced hotel, rooms are spacious and have everything you need,the hotel is in a great location, you can walk to the beach in 5 mins and walk to Bangla rd and the old town in 10mins, the hotel was clean and tidy with a nice pool, although very cold, we would recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mrb0b421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2023

What a great find. We usually stay down the southern end of Patong but I decided on a change this time and we could nor have been happier. We sayed in a pool access room which was perfect. Nice spacious rooms decent bathroom and shower pressure was just right.
No breakfast is included in the price but they do have a buffet breakfast if you choose to do so. They have their own little coffee shop on the premises as well with a great selection of coffees to choose from.
The pool is a little on the cool side but super clean and inviting.
All staff were super friendly and always ready to help.
Easy walk to the beach area and Loma Markets, plenty of choices for restaurants around as well as massage places.
We were so impressed we have already booked for next year.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

Terrible place! Even in jail one will not be treated this rude and respectless like they do in this hotel.
Staff is yelling all the time. Speak nor understand any basic English.
Rooms are old, smell unpleasant and in the bathroom most fixtures are broken. There is hardly any water from loose fosset/showerhead and filling the bathtub would likely cost you a full day. Cleaning was always half done and very late in the day. Multiple times needed to request for clean towels/drinking water etc. This hotel and employees don't deserve any star. Service and hospitality is completely absent.

Room tip: Avoid at any cost!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M7618KJmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2022

It is nice, quite' family hotel. Clean and very friendly stuff. Basicly in center not far away from the beach. We stayed in room 102 and 202/kids and we really like the rooms. (Maybe the rooms inside the building are not so good located but also there is more than enough space and the bads are also ok. Food in hotel restaurant is good not expensive and you can try also some europe food like pizza' steak in case you've enough Thai food or your kids..

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Niki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

The hotel is small however the people are incredible. The staff are so giving, warm and kind to every single guest. Rooms are nice and clean. Pool is beautiful. Location is amazing and everything is closeby. We miss it!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank AbbieThay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews