We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael H
Amersfoort, The Netherlands

When you hate yourself, stay here.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2022via mobile
Terrible place! Even in jail one will not be treated this rude and respectless like they do in this hotel.
Staff is yelling all the time. Speak nor understand any basic English.
Rooms are old, smell unpleasant and in the bathroom most fixtures are broken. There is hardly any water from loose fosset/showerhead and filling the bathtub would likely cost you a full day. Cleaning was always half done and very late in the day. Multiple times needed to request for clean towels/drinking water etc. This hotel and employees don't deserve any star. Service and hospitality is completely absent.
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: Avoid at any cost!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$115
  • Priceline
    AU$124
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.8 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$78
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
0.6 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$64
  • Priceline
    AU$52
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • StayForLong
    AU$71
0.5 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$223
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$236
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Vio.com
    AU$224
2.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Vio.com
    AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
0.1 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$484
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$484
  • Hotels.com
    AU$482
  • Expedia.com
    AU$488
3.5 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Algotels
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
1.6 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
0.7 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$369
  • Priceline
    AU$369
  • Vio.com
    AU$369
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
2.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
3.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
87
88
29
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
88
29
10
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

It is nice, quite' family hotel. Clean and very friendly stuff. Basicly in center not far away from the beach. We stayed in room 102 and 202/kids and we really like the rooms. (Maybe the rooms inside the building are not so good located but also there is more than enough space and the bads are also ok. Food in hotel restaurant is good not expensive and you can try also some europe food like pizza' steak in case you've enough Thai food or your kids..

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Niki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

The hotel is small however the people are incredible. The staff are so giving, warm and kind to every single guest. Rooms are nice and clean. Pool is beautiful. Location is amazing and everything is closeby. We miss it!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank AbbieThay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here mainly for the location. It was a short walk to the beach and down a quiet street not far from the hustle and bustle of Patong, everything was close to walk to. The staff were friendly, particularly the young bellboy, can’t remember his name. He was very helpful delivering our bags and showing us the rooms amenities. The room was nice and clean, with a small balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was huge and comfortable, the mini bar was stocked and the beer price quite reasonable. The bathroom had a shower & bath with a window between the bathroom and sleeping area. The only negative I could give was the shower didn’t drain properly, the bottom of the shower filled up quickly and was unpleasant not knowing what was coming back up out of the drain. We mentioned this to concierge on checking out, so may have been fixed by now. Overall a pleasant stay for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tjcnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

Arrived to the hotel early hours due to flight delay. Staff was very friendly and helpful on arrival which was lovely. Our room was standard, big bed and a lot of space. Our view wasn’t great and the bathroom was a little dated but still good value for money! The location is great, a 2 min walk to the beach which is close to restaurants and bars! Breakfast has a good variety also!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katherinesumpton1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

I had to stay 10 days at this hotel which located in a nearly-perfect location ( at least for me). It's close to the beach and to most of services and enjoying places in town.

I would say, the room is great, nice air-conditioning, big belcony. They have a good cleaning service and the cleaning staff are really good and can speak English.

The variety of breakfast dishes and beverages is well arranged while the helpful staff of the resturant are cool and smiling all the time.

Secrity is too high which I like infact. The security staff are cooperative and very polite.

One of the staff at the reception desk is always asking about personal issues. That's not polite at all and it's an annoying act specially when he ask his daily questions infront of other people.

Last point, sitting at the balcony at night time is not recommended becuase of the mosquitos (this is expected in Thailand). Better using a mosquito repellant from 711 or FamilyMart.

I recommend it as a resort

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Ahmed_BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews