We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Grant D
Orpington, United Kingdom

Good location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2018via mobile
A nice hotel in a good location.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and porter who took our bags to our room. Both very friendly who also gave us a map of the area and cards for the hotel. They do however only have a one key card per room policy which was a bit frustrating there being two of us.

The rooms are a good size and pretty clean. The bed was quite hard, however still comfortable. The TV only had a small selection of channels, most of which (as expected) Thai.

The bathroom had a bath and a shower, both of a good size, the hot water just takes a little time to come through then it’s a perfect temperature.

Our balcony looked over the entrance and car park, however the sliding doors kept out any noise so it was not a problem at all.

The pool was nice and there are plenty of sun loungers, and a towel service is provided.

Nice stay in a nice hotel in a good location.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$255
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$231
0.8 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$86
  • Vio.com
    AU$76
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
0.6 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$133
  • Priceline
    AU$121
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
0.1 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Trip.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.7 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$278
  • Priceline
    AU$279
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$314
2.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$287
  • MGallery
    AU$288
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$292
3.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$351
  • Priceline
    AU$387
  • Expedia.com
    AU$388
  • Hotels.com
    AU$389
2.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Trip.com
    AU$187
3.3 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$116
0.5 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$837
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$837
  • Expedia.com
    AU$838
  • Hotels.com
    AU$840
3.5 km from Thanthip Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
87
88
29
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
88
29
10
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff and very clean and comfortable room. So close to beach, shops and restaurants. Fantastic place to stay. Hired motorbike from lovely fella and the staff friendliness was the reason i stayed extra nights

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ctetley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Me & my friends stayed in Thantip Resort on last month (Aug 2018). We were so excited to see all these beaches in Patong Beach & mostly were excited to have swimming pool in this resort but sadly it was accessible for guests only until 7pm, which was quite disappointing. At least it should allow guest to use pool area until 8pm-9pm.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kailashgroupnepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very nice modern hotel with beautiful outside pool are. Quite and relaxing and just a short walk from Bangla Road and not even 100m from the beach. The variety at breakfast time could of been better though. The room is nice and the water in the fridge is free and restocked.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank ManaDiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

I am currently still staying in Thantip beach resort, I have another 4 nights to go but I am so appalled by there customer service I wrote my review early! We arrived 2 days ago and were checked into this room on the ground floor of the hotel! The minute we stepped in the room it stunk of death just literally like an old people home! When we went to open the terrace door we could see why the room had the smell it did! There was a pond basically on our terrace full of lizards and mosquitoes and I swear I kept hearing ribbits so there was definitely frogs in there aswell! This was why the room stunk because no one else would possibly leave this door open for longer than a minute either or the whole cast of a bugs life would be in the room! When the curtains were open there was not a shed of sunlight in the room so you had to keep the light on at all times! We are on holiday and we can’t even get any sunlight! We went to reception to ask to move rooms, the lady was so unhelpful and rude and couldn’t of cared less that us as her customers were unhappy! She said all she had was another room which didn’t have a window or a door! Why would we want to change to that I have no idea! She said we could pay more for a better room which was an extra 700 bht a night! We weren’t prepared to pay this and she couldn’t of cared less so we are stuck with our disgusting room for the rest of the week! The WiFi is utterly terrible just wont connect and once you do it goes off 30 seconds later! Had to keep going to other places just to check my phone! The pool area is lovely the one and only good thing about the hotel! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, customer service is terrible! And the pictures online they show for booking aren’t the hotel rooms you get in reality so beware!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 508lorrainew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Indians should not be booking this hotel as staff is very racist toward them. During checkin, the staff actually shouted on us because we asked for all 4 rooms on same floor. Finally, 4th room was given in a different building. Staff again shouted on us when they saw us wearing disposable slippers in lobby as they are meant to be worn only in rooms as they use the same slippers for next guest. Pool cannot be used post 7 PM. For everything they had a fine applicable. Hotels normally have policies but they had rules. We actually lived in fear as if we were in a hostel with a warden. And even if you still want to book this hotel, please don't book a superior room.

Room tip: Dont book superior room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank jainarchit1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews