We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
86
87
29
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
87
29
8
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel last year and found the rooms clean and pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful. 10 minute walk to Patong along the beach road is no problem.
Big downside is the extorionate rate for internet use - 100 baht per hour! In the modern world wi-fi is generally included in the room rate.

Room tip: Be prepared for expensive internet use :) rooms in 'new' section of Hotel are nicest.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BritabroadLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Have been to Patong over 10 times and tried many different hotels. THANTHIP is by far the best. We have ground floor room facing the pool (but not pool access). It was average size, but ample room for sleeping and changing! Clean and well laid out it was a hop to the pool! The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The area is far enough away from the crowds of Bangla, but yet a 10 mins stroll along the beach would take you there if you wished. We preferred the nightlife and atmosphere that was around the hotel area much better though and the people were more attentive. Will definiately be staying there again soon!

Room tip: There are no sea view rooms so dont be fooled by the pictures. The rooms on the ground floor are lovely, albeit a little small for a large family. We went with 2 adults and 1 child (in same bed) and was enough room.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mags1970Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in a deluxe room. Very clean, nice bathroom and good breakfast. The staff is very friendly. You can rent a motorbike for 250 baht. 20 min walk to shopping mall and Bangla road. 2 min to the beach!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adebruin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The staff were fantastic and very helpful,the staff and guard can speak Malay.....very nice and easy to communicate,lot of halal food near by the hotel....hotel is clean.make me to come again
only 5 minutes to patong beach.

Room tip: the WiFi expensive 100 baht for 1 hour
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shahrilhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Thanthip a while ago and , as it was my first trip to Phuket, i wasn't sure what i was in for. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, very clean and a good size. I also liked the position, which was close to everything, beach was only 2 minutes walk and the hustle & bustle of Patong life (day & night) close enough that you don't need a tuk-tuk when you want to get into the thick of it. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McNevin's M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews