We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Flora”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #37 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“La Flora”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Some of these reviews and complaints make me laugh. There are only two issues with this hotel - it is in Patong (near Bangla Rd) and one of the beach bars lets off fireworks at night - otherwise this is a fantastic little boutique hotel. So if you are happy to stay in Patong, I would strongly recommend this hotel. The rooms are great, most have direct pool access or at least a pool view and it is basically one of the only hotels that has direct beach access. The staff were great and couldn't have been nicer - particularly to our small child. The breakfast buffet was OK, and there is a really nice rooftop restaurant/bar with a great sea-view - however, there didn't seem to be many people there

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    169
    75
    28
    20
See reviews for
95
398
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was our third stay at LaFlora Patong and I kind of hate myself for coming back since you pay a lot of money for a very mediocre product.

We have previously stayed in a Beach Front Pool villa and a Pool villa. This time we stayed eight nights in a Seaview suite. In my opinion the Beach Front Pool villa is the worst of the three categories since it offers absolutely no privacy, even with the blinds down and the bathroom is very humid and hot since there is no air-conditioning in this part.

I find it difficult to choose between the Pool villa and the Seaview suite. The Pool villa is very dark and has a claustrophobic feeling to it due to the walled in pool area and few windows in the room but it is by far the most quiet and private room.

The Seaview suite is not much different from the ordinary room but it is located on the upper floor at the end of the corridor and offers a nice view of the beach and sea. I hate the open plan bathroom and toilet. Not only do you have to share your toilet activities with your roommate but you get the feeling of sharing with all people on the beach unless you close the curtains. I honestly don’t think that people outside see much due to the sunprotecting glass but I still felt very exposed. Why pay for a seaview if you have to live behind closed curtains??

All rooms have a serious lack of storage space that result in mess everywhere. Slamming doors in the tiled corridors create a lot of noise and the fireworks during the night are definitely a new added annoyance.

The room categories are completely misleading. The Beach Front Pool villas are normal rooms part of the main building and the suite is only slightly bigger than ordinary rooms but has a different layout. The pool villas are separate from the main buildings but they are still not detached.

The gym has grown a bit but it still feels crowded with more than two people in it.

Generally, the service level is below what similar hotels offer. The staff uniforms are completely ridiculous.

The breakfast is OK but not really interesting. The bread and pastries are awful. I know that this part is difficult in Asia but most hotels still manage to serve much better quality.

The only reason why we keep coming back is the perfect location and the lack of competition since we want to stay beachfront. We quite like to spend some days in the middle of crazy Patong, otherwise we would never even consider LaFlora Patong. There is so much better value for money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the beach as possible to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

In February 2010 we stayed (only) 1 night at that beautiful hotel. I would say that it was the best hotel I stayed at until now!
When we arrived at the hotel, they gave us flower-necklaces and a delicios coconut to drink out of it. They also asked us which kind of music we want to hear and which type of aroma we want in our room.
The room was big, very tastefully equipped and offered everything: TV, WIFI, DVD/CD-Player, a coffee-maker, a mini-bar, ...
The bathroom is also great with a walk-in-shower, hairdryer, and shower-accessoires.
The breakfast-buffet was amazing with a big variety of food (cereals, sushi, bread, cakes, ...)! The friendly waiter served coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
There were 2 swimming pools with very elegant divan beds. I really enjoyed swimming there.
We also got huge orange beach-towels that were very cosy.
I think that the central position of the hotel was great because it connected the beach and the hustle and bustle in phuket. I never felt disturbed by that.
So if you want a great and modern hotel to stay at you should definitely pic La Flora!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clauda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This review is based on my third stay at La Flora.

I have had the privelage of staying in this stunning hotel on three occasions in the last 8 months and with each visit I can honestly say the management and staff are beyond reproach.

I am an Ex Airline Pilot hence I have stayed in over 1,000 hotels worldwide and La Flora is the best in every facet.

I stayed in a pool access room of which one walks out from your room and is confronted with a magnificent pool, what a view.

It gets better just walk 20 metres and you find yourself on the beach.

Room Service, The Current Of The Sea Restaurant, The Breakfast Buffet are outstanding both in the food and the outstanding service.

The location of this hotel is the best in Patong and the staff are an absolute delight, nothing is a problem for them and time and again they do anything to accommodate anything one needs.

It astonishes me that anyone would have any complaints when it comes to La Flora although I did notice while I was there some guests could never be pleased no matter where they stayed as some people have stupid expectations as noted on some recently added reviews here lately.

People if you want to stay at what is in my opinion a 10 star hotel look no further than La Flora, you will not regret it.

The only thing bad was the day I had to leave but I will again return soon.

Without doubt this is the best of the best, thank you to all the staff for making my stay full off wonderful memories.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fabian111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in a loft pool villa on our recent trip to Phuket. We were very impressed with the location, it was right in the middle of the action, although our room was very quiet. The only noise we heard was some fireworks going off a couple of nights, although our room was positioned in the middle of the resort and surrounded by other rooms which may have helped with the quietness. The service was fantastic both at reception and during breakfast. I ordered the waffles for breakfast each day which were yum. We had drinks at the rooftop bar a couple of nights and the view of the sunset was amazing, highly recommend this.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.9 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.7 km away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Property: La Flora Resort Patong
Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#24 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $208 - $485
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing