We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“All right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Resortel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Resortel
Ranked #57 of 308 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

3 star property with basic facilities. the room is quite big, the bed was  huge. The mattress was  a little bit hard mattress. The staff is friendly, the restaurant is good with the reasonable prices. free wi-fi. 5 minutes walking from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alien_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    145
    41
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
58
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed here only for Christmas Eve...I had checked in early and requested a quiet room. Upon the first inspection, I thought my room on the second floor was clean and it did seem quiet although the only view was the wall and the hotel next door. The shower was a different matter...the bathroom was clean but the shower head was old and didn't work properly since it had calcium buildup.

What pissed me off was the fact that my room was right behind a nightclub and at 09:00pm, I could hear the screaming and the walls were nearly pounding from the sound system. After an hour of that nonsense, I went down to the reception and asked the very nice and friendly receptionist to move to another room. He showed me two rooms, the first one turned out to be a room right next to me, while the other room was located on the third floor of the front wing. The third floor room (303) was much better as it was quieter and the rooms were spaced out a bit more. I noticed the rooms in the back of the hotel where I was originally placed had less privacy.

The shower in the new room worked fine but the shower curtains smelled a bit. Other than that, I was pleased with my new room.

The following morning, I saw the receptionist when I checked in and let her know the reason why I switched rooms. She said that the rooms in the back are supposed to be more quiet and the disco was a bit more noisier due to it being Christmas Eve, but I really didn't believe it.

For the price I paid, I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel if I only added a few more bucks but the location is excellent since it's very close to the beach. If I ever do come back, I'd wait to pay the low season rates and request for the same room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor and in the front building are quieter and have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nivhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed here for just 1 night in transit to Chiang Mai in late November 2011. When we arrived we were adament that we booked 2 single bedroom, but appears there may have been mis-communication as they stated that only deluxe was two single beds. The receptionist was nice and gracious, and felt bad for the inconvenience, but appears (whom we beleive is the) manager lady discussed this matter with us, and made it a point to say that it was our fault and was on a mission (per se).

The manager was very agressive, with no reasoning and we felt this was very bad customer service, as the manner/tone/defensive nature of the communication wasn't needed.

Apart from that we ended up staying in a queen bed room on the third floor (i beleive). Rooms were simple and clean. The bathoom was VERY odd. There was a barely frosted glass internal window right where you shower, and the shower was the hand held type. As the shower was the step in bathtub type and shower contained with only a shower curtain, the hand held shower was very inpractical. To use hand held, would make the bathroom very wet due to the shower curtain and to leave in the holder as standard is impossible as its located chest height!! Crazy.

To sum up, we certainly did not have a good experience (hence why this review may appear critical) but I guess for 1 night in transit is ok.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anth0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nice place, good location - in the centre of town and activities. Walking distance to restaurants, tourist information centres, shopping centres and the beautiful Patong beach. Reasonably priced. Nothing outstanding or attractive in its structure or layout. Just simple and traditionally Thai. Good service and friendly staff. Airconditioner was not working when we checked in. We were then upgraded to a deluxe room. A better view to the front of the hotel. Breakfast is sufficient, nothing fantastic. No complains. A good hotel to stay in, when in Patong. Book online for best prices and choices of rooms.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe rooms which are more spacious and comfortable. Book online for best prices at differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watchwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

location is strategic, price is cheap and it is spacious. the workers there are very friendly and helped us much. highly recommended for those who would like to have a normal budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.3 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#56 of 308 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 km away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#158 of 308 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 km away
White Sand Resortel
White Sand Resortel
#202 of 308 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#45 of 308 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.5 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#88 of 308 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.5 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#22 of 308 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Resortel

Property: Silver Resortel
Address: 3/37 Sawadirak Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $22 - $96
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Resortel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Silver Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Resortel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing