We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bern

Overall stay was very good and worth the price

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2023
Good experience, cooperative staff. Clean and good room. Worth the price. Best part is the hotel is close to the beach and Good positive environment. Miss SITA the receptionist did a good job and cooperative.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear Berntrevor,

Thank you kindly for sharing your delightful experience at the ibis Phuket Patong.

I am elated that Ms. SITA lived up to expectations, ensuring your comfort every step of the way. Her truly embodies the essence of our hospitality and will be thrilled to hear your praise.

Our location, coupled with our sterling array of services and facilities, aims to enhance the entirety of our guests’ stays. I am glad that you enjoyed these, specifically the proximity to the island's most popular beach, Patong, from a 5 minute walking distance.

Your review has left our team feeling motivated, and we would be honoured to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$255
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.2 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free parking
Pool
AU$166
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$367
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Algotels
0.8 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$48
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$403
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$75
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Novotel
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$330
  • travelup.com
3.4 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (1,935)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveller rating
457
845
427
113
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
845
427
113
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road swimming pool nice pool walking distance short walk to the beach thai food phuket massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2023 via mobile

My family and I arrived at around 9am after having a long flight and no sleep and no food for 24hrs.
On arrival the staff were rude. We told them our predicament and that it was hard for my 11yo. They pretty much said bad luck you can’t check in until 2pm. No other options were given. We were made to pay a 1500 bond by cash. If we paid my card we were told it would take up to a month to get our money back. We booked for 4 people. But once we were at the hotel it changed to 3 so we had to pay for the extra person plus extra breakfast each day, despite there being 4 beds in the room.

We weren’t shown around the hotel, we weren’t offered any services. We later found out there was a bar that we could have got food at.
We went for a walk and when we returned we asked if the room was ready she said no.

We then sat in the heat of the lobby for hours without any interaction or interest from staff. No empathy for my child.

2pm we again went to ask about our room we again were told that it would be another 45min.

We told the lady that this was terrible service so the manager came out. She apologised and gave the “extra” person free breakfast.

The room (family room) is very small. The shower in very tiny.

The pool is quite small considering the amount of rooms they have.

Breakfast; is very limited. Only 2 fruits (despite being a country that has an abundance of amazing fruit) only two cereals, I asked if there was corn flakes available and the lady said no, it’s tomorrow. I asked politely if I could please have some she was very rude and when she brought them out and said Thankyou and she ignored me.

Only 1 choice of yoghurts. No rolls, no options for kids. The breakfast room is really hot.

We still have two days left here and really regret staying here. Not the best way to end our family holiday.

We really have read the reviews because they were all true. Very disappointing considering the brand name and chain of hotels.

Room tip: Research and read reviews because the bad things are true
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear Mel B,

I was very sad when I read your review.

I had lengthy conversations with all team members concerned, who took your review very much to heart. We are in the service industry and it is our utmost goal to please and serve our clients, and when we fail, it is very painful to hear. However, I truly believe we would have deserved a more factual and constructive review. This is very atypical feedback for us to receive and there may have been some misunderstandings but some of the points you are stating are simply not correct. We did for example no other options were given upon arrival, and our receptionist did not offered and explained any hotel services. Firstly and as stated in all bookable channels, our family room can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 12. However, our Front office Manager has personally met with you to explain about the situation. Concerning the breakfast, we consider the offer versus the value is quite a great deal.

We have also taken good note of your remark regarding deposit, It is our policy to pre-authorize in either cash or credit card for 500 Thai baht per night and per room . This is not a charge but merely a hold.
This deposit is refunded to back to you at check-out. This is common practice with most of the hotels in the area.

As you may have seen on our TripAdvisor and other pages, generally our clients leave very happy and the fact that you could not experience the same is of great concern to me and the team.

With kind regards,
Farouk Zourdani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

STRICTLY NOT ADVISED for families or vegetarians. Cheap location, lots of garbage bags kept opp to the hotel, no bell boy service for luggage, hardly any veg food options in breakfast, no complimentary water bottles in the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fenil1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear fenil1989,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. we are sorry that we did not meet your expectation during your visit.

We regrettably do not provide bellboy service as it is not part of our service offerings, and we apologize if this impacted your stay with us.
We are also sorry that your expectation of our breakfast was not the same as you mentioned. However, the offer versus the value is quite a great deal.

As for the water, I can assure you that we provide daily complementary water.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Worst breakfasts, worst rooms, worst staff, worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in my life!

Managers and higher people never solve your problems, instead is going to laugh at your face and problems, always says something rude back to you! Double rooms are so small that there’s no place for you to put clothes on, no mirror, no rosette, no space in toilet, nothing except towels! Breakfasts are total b*llsh*t, always problems with WI-FI and they will not be interested to solve that problem for you! Everything is so old in the rooms that you cannot properly stay and have a great holiday😡

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aluakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Dear aluakv,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at ibis Phuket Patong. We are dismayed to learn that your recent experience with us was unimpressive, and we extend a sincere apology. We are absolutely committed to ensuring the complete satisfaction of our guests, and in turn, immediately addressing any issues that may have impeded a fulfilling moment at our hotel.

While the vast majority of our guest feedback about our buffet and the service is very positive, we are very concerned that your experience did not live up to the standard of excellence for which we are known for. If you are comfortable connecting with us, we would very much like to do so, to make certain we are following up on this issue, h6538 re1@accor.com

We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to create a memorable visit.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

The service at the hotel is excellent, I especially wanted to note the responsiveness and attentiveness of Yuali. I would come back here again!
The tasty breakfast. Good location and near to the sea.

Many thanks!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape28195624581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear Escape28195624581,

We are deeply honoured that you selected ibis Phuket Patong for your visit, and we appreciate the time taken to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor.

Our team always places care at the heart of their service, hence it pleased us greatly to learn that you found our staff to be of great service. Your kind words have been passed along to them.

Your commendations are much appreciated. We eagerly anticipate your return and the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

Had a good stay, third time staying here, good location, short walk to beach and not too far from bars, room overlooking the pool was good and housekeeping was good. Breakfast is basic but good, only gripe was the omelettes were pre made and were flavoured not always someone there to cook a fresh one. All in all good value for money. The reception staff as always very helpful and pleasant, just to note there isn't Bell boy service.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Dear Carol N,

Thank you for choosing ibis Phuket Patong and taking the time to share your wonderful positive experience on TripAdvisor.
It gives us great pleasure to learn that the attentive and personalised service provided by our devoted staff, particularly the reception staff. Your kind comments will doubtlessly serve as a source of inspiration for our team as we continue to pursue excellence in every facet of our guests' experiences.

Once more, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for your positive review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Phuket Patong in the near future.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews