We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fenil Bhayani
Bhavnagar, India

Never go here

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2023
STRICTLY NOT ADVISED for families or vegetarians. Cheap location, lots of garbage bags kept opp to the hotel, no bell boy service for luggage, hardly any veg food options in breakfast, no complimentary water bottles in the rooms.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear fenil1989,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. we are sorry that we did not meet your expectation during your visit.

We regrettably do not provide bellboy service as it is not part of our service offerings, and we apologize if this impacted your stay with us.
We are also sorry that your expectation of our breakfast was not the same as you mentioned. However, the offer versus the value is quite a great deal.

As for the water, I can assure you that we provide daily complementary water.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$114
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$114
0.8 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$78
  • Agoda.com
    AU$71
  • Priceline
    AU$82
0.5 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$235
  • Priceline
    AU$222
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
2.4 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
  • Priceline
    AU$48
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • StayForLong
    AU$66
0.5 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
0.7 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Vio.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
0.2 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free parking
Pool
AU$433
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$435
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$433
3.5 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
1.5 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$368
  • Vio.com
    AU$368
  • Expedia.com
    AU$368
  • Priceline
    AU$368
2.3 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
  • Vio.com
    AU$119
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
    AU$98
3.4 km from ibis Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (1,935)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveller rating
457
845
427
113
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
845
427
113
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road swimming pool nice pool walking distance short walk to the beach thai food phuket massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Worst breakfasts, worst rooms, worst staff, worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in my life!

Managers and higher people never solve your problems, instead is going to laugh at your face and problems, always says something rude back to you! Double rooms are so small that there’s no place for you to put clothes on, no mirror, no rosette, no space in toilet, nothing except towels! Breakfasts are total b*llsh*t, always problems with WI-FI and they will not be interested to solve that problem for you! Everything is so old in the rooms that you cannot properly stay and have a great holiday😡

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aluakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Dear aluakv,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at ibis Phuket Patong. We are dismayed to learn that your recent experience with us was unimpressive, and we extend a sincere apology. We are absolutely committed to ensuring the complete satisfaction of our guests, and in turn, immediately addressing any issues that may have impeded a fulfilling moment at our hotel.

While the vast majority of our guest feedback about our buffet and the service is very positive, we are very concerned that your experience did not live up to the standard of excellence for which we are known for. If you are comfortable connecting with us, we would very much like to do so, to make certain we are following up on this issue, h6538 re1@accor.com

We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to create a memorable visit.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

The service at the hotel is excellent, I especially wanted to note the responsiveness and attentiveness of Yuali. I would come back here again!
The tasty breakfast. Good location and near to the sea.

Many thanks!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape28195624581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear Escape28195624581,

We are deeply honoured that you selected ibis Phuket Patong for your visit, and we appreciate the time taken to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor.

Our team always places care at the heart of their service, hence it pleased us greatly to learn that you found our staff to be of great service. Your kind words have been passed along to them.

Your commendations are much appreciated. We eagerly anticipate your return and the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

Had a good stay, third time staying here, good location, short walk to beach and not too far from bars, room overlooking the pool was good and housekeeping was good. Breakfast is basic but good, only gripe was the omelettes were pre made and were flavoured not always someone there to cook a fresh one. All in all good value for money. The reception staff as always very helpful and pleasant, just to note there isn't Bell boy service.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Dear Carol N,

Thank you for choosing ibis Phuket Patong and taking the time to share your wonderful positive experience on TripAdvisor.
It gives us great pleasure to learn that the attentive and personalised service provided by our devoted staff, particularly the reception staff. Your kind comments will doubtlessly serve as a source of inspiration for our team as we continue to pursue excellence in every facet of our guests' experiences.

Once more, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for your positive review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Phuket Patong in the near future.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2023

The staff were very helpful Axe was very helpful, the family rooms were small, the food at the restaurant was very good, breakfast was great and had a lot to eat , the pool is very nice, I would come back again but only as a couple

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank isabelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear isabellecl48HN,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback following your stay at the ibis Phuket Patong. Your gracious remarks regarding the service provided by our dedicated team members, namely Axe, have been warmly received and shared with them.

It will be a genuine pleasure to welcome you back,

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2023

Amazing place and Axe is so sweet and made me some great cocktails. The place is so peaceful and great recommendation for everyone going solo to this location. The food is served next to the pool so that’sawesome.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashleesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farouk Zourdani, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Dear Explore363266,

We are genuinely grateful for your feedback and the time you took to share your experiences during your stay at the ibis Phuket Patong.
We are delighted you found our staff's service agreeable. Our team takes great pride in delivering friendly and attentive care to our valued guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another delightful stay.

Sincerely,
Farouk Zourdani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews