We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patong, bustling as ever.”
Review of C & N Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C & N Hotel
Ranked #53 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Two things I love about this hotel is its location, and the numerous cable channels provided. Stayed in the double room, which was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom.

The staff, while not rude, aren't very friendly. Which is a pity, cause most Thai hotel staff are very warm and welcoming. And not much effort in terms of morning breakfast.

This was the 4th time I stayed here, and chances are, I would stay here again. Just less than a minute from Bang La, with all the amenities nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prav101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed at the C & N Hotel in Patong from 20.10.11 to 28.10.11. I tried to book a VIP Room but I could only get a Standard Room as all the VIP Rooms were fully booked. The Standard Room was good though & had everything I needed with the exception of a kettle & tea & coffee. The only negative comment I'd make regarding the room was it was a little dated & probably could do with a little renovation. but apart from this the hotel was great. The whole hotel was very clean & tidy. The staff at reception were all very friendly & made me feel welcome, there was secure parking for my motorcycle to the side of the hotel which was patrolled by the hotel security guard. The breakfast included in the room price was excellent with a good choice of different foods available. The hotel is only 2 minutes walk from Bangla Road, 3 minutes or so to Jungceylon Shopping Centre & about 7 or 8 minutes walk to the beach. I took advantage of the free collection from the airport offered by C & N Hotel as I was staying longer than 3 nights & it was great & well organised. I would certainly stay here again but I would book earlier to get the VIP room next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NawtyStupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed here for 9 nights in Aug 2011, this has been my 4/5 stay there, it is in a great location , close to bangla rd & Junceylon shoping centre, & many restaurants , if u stay more than 3 nights it has a free pick up from airport, which is good if u are arriving late at night. Rooms are good, rooms at front of hotel have recently had a big refit/renovation , all rooms have free wifi, good selection of TV, room safe, how water, comfy beds. Breakfast is a buffet, lots to choose from and good.
Reception staff are friendly, rooms cleaned daily, i can leave money on table ( not large amounts) and it is still there when i returned in afternoons, in the end i was leaving camera out on charge, as i felt it was safe to do so . it doent have apool , but i used a pool close by at another hotel or used the public BB pool just around the corner, it has a good massage service under hotel & off main street.at 1000B a nite it was value for money, next time i in Patong Beach Phuket , i would stay there again. can recommend to all, but families with kids may want a pool closer by. If it had a pool it would be the best hotel in Patong.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed here in September 2011 for the 3rd time. Once again everything with the hotel was perfect, good breakfast, friendly staff, excellent location, good night sleep, clean and comfortable bed. Also the value at the time of year I went was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam5782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was my third or 4th stay at this hotel. I paid 800thb per night or $24 AUD. I stayed in a standard double room and was quite happy with it. There was a good selection on the TV and the air conditioning worked well. This time my room was on the same side as the entrance to the hotel as opposed to the opposite side where I had stayed before. I did notice the noise from the disco about 200 metres away at 4 oclock in the morning and if you are a light sleeper I would ask for a room on the quiet side. Location is great, being about 100 metres to the end of the street and no more tha 200 metres to the top of Bangla Road.

Breakfast was quite good, vertainly not up the standard of the Deevana Spa Resort but then againg it is $80 a night more. There was a reasonable hot selection although I noticed that some of the warmers wre not turned on meaning cold bacon. But all in all for $24 a night I think it represents excellent value. I am going back next month but staying at the Patong Pearl Resort 1400 baht in a private jacuzzi room so I look forward to rating that hotel. I have stayed there before.

Lastly, the staff at the C&N wre very nice even when I lost my parking card twice. Would I stay there again? Yes!

The hotel is non -smoking, another big bonus!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldmancockatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 329 in Patong
381 reviews
0.3 km away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#69 of 329 in Patong
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
748 reviews
0.1 km away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#61 of 329 in Patong
151 reviews
0.5 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C & N Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C & N Hotel

Address: 151 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd. | Patong Beach Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $34 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — C & N Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome everyone to The C & N Hotel. We hope to be a part in helping you to have a good reminiscence on your holiday. We provide fully services and various amenities in the room all 104 rooms, divided into four categories, to make you feel like staying at your home. In addition, we provide facilities such C & N massage to relieve fatigue from the trip and release the tension from work, C & N Beauty salon help to make you look nice throughout the weekend, C & N Restaurant open from 7.00 To 24.00 Which can sample a Thai or European cuisine. Besides the hotel will special emphasis on security for all guests staying with us and have installation of CCTV cameras and security guards around the hotel for check in and out of a third party all 24 hours a day and serves more as information attraction services, travel and coordination issues. As well as free WIFI internet in your room to always communicate all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your C & N Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c And n Hotel
C & N Hotel Patong, Phuket
c n Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing