We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
44
24
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
24
12
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

stayed at gims resort for three days and have nothing but positive to say about the place. nice bungalows, nice garden and run by nice people. Very helpfull, to the point where it got a little bit embarrasing, as they would try to help us with everything, but well meant. A little out of the town centre and not much eating options that we could find nearby. Only a ten minute tuk tuk ride to town though, just ask the boss and he'll call one for you. Recommended. Shame about the beds though, I'm sure a nicer bedspread would lift the whole bungalow.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed here for one night whilst visiting Mae Hong Son. The rooms are bungalows set in beautifully kept grounds. They have concertina type doors that open onto your own veranda. ( They chairs on which are so comfortable you will nod off!). Immaculate room with air conditioning and or ceiling fan. The shower is a "walk in" type with a tiled floor and pebbles and was fantastically relaxing after a five hour motor cycle ride. Fridge (and free mineral water) supplied. I called at a local shop about 200 yards from the resort to buy a couple of bottles of cold beer which cost about 30 Bhat each (less than a British pound ~ turn right out of the resort and you can't miss it). The staff here couldn't be more helpful if they tried and I wished I could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The bungalows are very well designed, with two sides that open up onto a deck overlooking rice paddies. Fresh fruit, tea, coffee and biscuits were always on offer in the large open-plan reception area. The owners were extremely helpful and kind. When I sprained my ankle they immediately provided a large bag of ice and anti-inflammatory cream which they insisted I kept when we moved on.

Mae Hong Son is one of the most attractive small towns in north Thailand, set around a pretty lake. The Salween River Restaurant serves great Thai/Burmese and western food.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Lovely feeling of calmness and tranquillity when you arrive, the owners are lovely and do everything to make you feel welcome.

Lots of little touches in the resort and rooms – we had a tap in the shape of Ducks beck so cool.

The rooms are beautiful and have every convenience – the outside decking area is really nice after a day of sightseeing.

The resort is around 10 min’s by free to use bicycle from the resort – the roads are very quiet and it’s so much fun to cycle into town.

There is a very nice restaurant next door that great in the evening

They have a great selection of Tea’s, Coffee , Fruit and cookies for breakfast along with some extra little treats day to day.

Free Transfers from the airport or the town its only 5 min’s by car

Mae Hung Song is a great place to visit – I recommend Rose Garden Tours for trips outside the tour very professional and more focused on environment

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awayfromreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Staying at Gims is like visiting your old friends, owners and staff are genuinely friendly and want to make your stay as pleasant and stress free as possible. They really strive to provide an excellent service.
The bungalows are set in beatiful gardens and are designed with a high attention to even the smallest details. The town centre is only 10 min bicycle ride away and the management will happily give you a lift into town at night. Free use of computer is provided in the lounge area and wifi is also available. Wide range of teas and healthy snacks provided is just what we needed after an active day out.
The resort is a short walk away from an excellent restaurant where you can also arrange to have your breakfast in the mornings.
It was definitely the most pleasant stay during our trip to Thailand and we would definitely go back in the future.

Room tip: Ask for a view to the ricefields.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews