We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Basic and cheap -good for a stop!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KR Mansion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krabi Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KR Mansion
Ranked #227 of 282 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Basic and cheap -good for a stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The rooms were great for the price but this is not luxury so don't expect the world but it was clean and the ac worked, and the breakfasts were great!

Internet too!

Read my review of Krabi here for recommendations of things to do
http://youmakemeswoon.wordpress.com/2012/03/05/krabi/

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SupaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    12
    2
    11
See reviews for
2
12
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I've been very happy here because the staff really take care of you! They can give you a lot of informations about the surraundings and provide you all the tours,and even if there is some problem (as we got with the travel agency) they can help you!

Rooms are nice and clean.

Internet is free but you can't connect your camera or usb pen!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in kr mansion for two nights, the staff was wonderful and helpfull and the location was also nice. They had a good selection of western and thai food, both great. I would recomend staying in krabi town compered to terrible ao nang.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andersmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming china
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Between the barking dogs which started at sundown and didn't start again until the sun rose and the roosters started. The giant spider in the bathroom, the air con turning off in the middle of the night. The fact that they gave away our two twin beds in exchange for a shared bed, and the lack of customer service and consideration, I would highly recommend not staying here. I have never felt less rested at a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krabi Town hotels

UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I've stayed here several times now and would definitely go back again.
The staff are great - really friendly and helpful.
The rooms are, in the main, clean and have recently been refurbished. Its in a quiet location and is only 5 mins walk to the night market by the pier and 10 mins to the town centre.
The restaurant serves tasty food at reasonable prices and Chai, the owner, can organise trips and travel to almost anywhere.
The roof top bar is also a cool addition.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo_thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.4 km away
Krabi River Hotel
Krabi River Hotel
#18 of 282 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 km away
Gems Guesthouse
Gems Guesthouse
#133 of 268 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.5 km away
Pak-Up Hostel
Pak-Up Hostel
#2 of 268 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
K. Guest House
K. Guest House
#3 of 5 in Pak Nam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Rainbow Hotel
#184 of 282 in Krabi Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 km away
SleepClub Hostel
SleepClub Hostel
#23 of 268 in Krabi Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KR Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KR Mansion

Property: KR Mansion
Address: 52 / 1 Chao Fa Road, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price range (per night): $12
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on Chao Fah Road in the middle of Krabi Town, within 5 minutes walk of the old pier and the night market. We have rooms starting from 200 baht and a large breezy restaurant downstairs where you can enjoy Thai and foreign food and take advantage of our free internet and WiFi. At sunset, pop up to our Rooftop bar to enjoy a cocktail and take in the stunning 360 views of Krabi in style! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kr Mansion Hotel Krabi Town
KR Mansion Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing