We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
7
25
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
25
13
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here for one night in March 2012.
The hotel is quite centrally located and easy to get a sangthaew to Oasis Plaza for shopping.
A saamlaw to Central Plaza or the bars/restaurants area near the Pullman Hotel will cost you approximately 50 baht.
We had a room in the newer wing which was quite modern and good value for 600 baht.This price does not include breakfast but you can get bacon,eggs,toast,jam,tea,coffee etc.for 100 baht in the downstairs restaurant.Thai breakfast options are cheaper starting at around 60 baht.
At night this restaurant has live music and you can sit and eat and enjoy a beer or two at a reasonable price.
Also,opposite the hotel,there is a restaurant that does Thai food and bread and seemed very popular in the morning.
Parking for the hotel is in the basement and along a narrow alley way.Spaces are quite tight so bear this in mind if you have a pick-up or 4 x 4.
Overall,the Roma is a decent place to stay and the staff are friendly.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the newer wing
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zidane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The rooms were a better price than i thought from outside. 600bt for a really big room with nice shower, aircon, tv and two arm chairs. Really big windows that let in a lot of light. Good lopcation but still very quiet for a good nigths sleep.
I would deffinitely stay again.

No breakfast though which is a shame but the restaurante just outside has a good breakfast. I don't recomend it for other things though, we ate there a few times just because of the convenience but 3 out of 4 times we ate there they got our orders wrong and were slow in getting the right one out, the food also wasn't great i have had much better thai food in places with more attmosphere.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2012

It was a night place to be: very quiet during the night / good beds / clean room / good shower.
Asked for WIFI they say: only possible in the Lobby, but I got good connection on my room.
Whem I should come back: same hotel again!!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2011

A surprise.The hotel has some renovated rooms at 600bht and are very good value.
Big rooms ...big beds ... new bathrooms...quiet air con Each new room has a different colour scheme=Pink/Yellow/Green etc all a bit over the top but typical of the enthusiastic renos of S E Asia.
The staff are friendly and the hotel is centrally located.
There is a great coffee shop next door( yes real coffee!) and some great restaurants across the road and very close by.
We are glad we decided to stay a few days to regroup, before we head off the Cambodia and beyond.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephendianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Stayed at the Roma on two occasions. Hotel is in a central location near the bus station on a main road in KK. The first time we got an older room with two twin beds. The room was ok, but the bathroom had not been cleaned. The staff simply forgot to clean it and when I went to the bathroom I found a surprise in the toilet. As you can imagine, the first time warranted a 1 or 2 star.

The second time we got a new room. It was so much better and worth the 500 Baht price tag. New furniture, bedding etc. And this time the bathroom had been cleaned.

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews