We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Purvi G

Refreshing stay!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2016via mobile
Large spacious colourful rooms. Very friendly young lady at the reception. Little out of the way from River Kwai (approx 15-20mins by tuk tuk). Difficult to get tuk tuks/taxi from this area unless the hotel calls one for you which we found to be overpriced. Clean rooms but no shower curtain as in many hotels in thailand hence messy after a shower. Happy overall
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$47
  • Priceline
    AU$46
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • StayForLong
0.8 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$213
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • Priceline
    AU$205
2.3 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
7.3 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$50
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$53
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
The hut river view 1,200 include breakfast.
AU$23
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Expedia.com
    AU$40
  • StayForLong
1.6 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$118
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
0.7 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$37
  • Expedia.com
    AU$35
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$35
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$307
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$338
  • Vio.com
    AU$63
  • Expedia.com
    AU$459
31.2 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$83
  • Priceline
    AU$221
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
53.9 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$31
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$31
2.9 km from Vee2Hotel Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
4
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Room was spacious with sofa and even dining table aside from the bed. It has a tv, refrigerator and air conditioner. You can see the mountains and the room has plenty of natural light. Bathroom was great! No complaints on the room. The young lady in the reception is very helpful even though she has limited English. You can ask her to order a motorcycle to take you to other places.
This place would have been perfect if they remedied the internet connection which was on/off in the evening when you need it most. Also, they should have a bike for rent as it's a long walk from the Night Market and Train Station (but you can always order a motorcycle)!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kontrabida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very big and look brand new, however the Wi-Fi is patchy and there is a bit of hallway noise.
The main issue is the distance to the town but if you have your own transport, even a bicycle, it would be great for the price.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thegubbelsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

For the price this hotel is really good value. Your room comes complete with bottled drinking water, towels, toiletries and is fully air conditioned. Furthermore you have access to free coffee just a lift ride away.

The only comments which we made were that the wifi was a bit dodgy and the receptionist doesn't speak English. Something which is commonplace in that whole area of Thailand and the city of kanchanaburi and shouldn't deter you from coming here at all!

The hotel serves as a good base for visiting all the attractions as it is only a 15 minute walk away from the bus station and 20 minute walk away from the train station. It also has a large parking area if you chose to view the region with a car (which would have been very useful but over our little budget!)

I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is very reasonably priced and well maintained with staff that are happy to help even if you do need to use a bit of google translate!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Em_morgs_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Very wide and clean rooms. The price is perfect for the season we traveled to Kanchanaburi (530baths). More than a hotel, it is a residence, the room has a comfortable sofa, tv, fridge, lunch table, good WiFi, elevator...
It is a bit far from the main road, but very close to the bus station, train station and Kanchanaburi cementery.
Kanchanaburi is a good location to see river Kwai bridge and visit the esplendids Erawan Waterfalls (There are public buses so that you can reach there within 75 min for a ridiculous price)

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arimagorria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews